Haha!!

So, I have this tune in my head as I am wont to do. Um.. I reckon that I’m taking a page from @ostara and posting a snippet of lyrics… I can post the video too. I have loved Green Day ever since Dookie hit… and that was like mid 90’s? This was b4 Blink 182 and stuff like that came about. My favorite has to be the drummer Tre Cool? Yass…

Anyways, today Bees and I are going to Pik Qwik, a convenience store on Davis, and I’m going to get some Coke Zero. I was once a Pepsi girl but lately I have been drinking Coke Zero. They finally got their shit together and made off with the massive amount of carbonation, and dialed up the sweetness, bc as long as I could remember, Coke was very fizzy and very … erm… you know?

I don’t exactly know when this change came around.. I mean, Pepsi has always been sweet…

Fuck it. I’m not going on about soda. LOL!!!

Tomorrow Sheri comes in for the weekend. Yay!!


I’m in the crowd full of angels and demons
I’m looking out for the jingoes and heathens
Nobody move and nobody gonna get hurt
Reach for the sky with your face in the dirt
Everybody is a star
Got my money and I’m feeling kinda low
Everybody got a scar
Ain’t it funny how we’re running out of hope
Yeah, oh yeah, oh yeah
(Do we want it? Do, do we want it?)
Yeah, oh yeah, oh yeah
I got blood on my hands in my pockets
That’s what you get turning bullets into rockets
– Green Day “Oh Yeah”
And yes, I know the refrain is from a Joan Jett song… I’m not that stupid.
https://youtu.be/U3cpdkhtGx0
Log in to write a note
February 29, 2024

Have fun at Pik Qwik!

February 29, 2024

@wildrose_2 change of plans we are going Tuesday