[ ? ]

what i really wanted was a thank- you on a small shred of paper that could fit in the palm of my hand so that i could smile when i looked at it, thinking that for once i did something marvelous and you appriciated my effort

but all i got was a smack on the ass and you stepped on my foot and you grinned half way, giving the finger to the world. Maybe that was your way of telling me that i am better than the world/ but for all i know i give you more than you deserve

maybe you could yell your thank-you’s into the wind (so that no one can hear you) and they will travel toward me and whip around and push me forward from behind and i will tumble down your side of the hill that seperates us in my mind… and i will end up at your feet. //kick me or help me up?//

.atd.

Log in to write a note

captivating…