. life .

Interesting how life is, isn’t it? Things happen when and how they’re supposed to happen. There are no coincidences, only what you choose to believe as truth for yourself.

The last thing, the very last sentence I wrote in this diary, almost two years ago, was this:

"I had a vision yesterday of a maybe 5 month pregnant me walking down the aisle to My Baby. How cute and cheesy is a pregnant bride?"

Ummmm…. can I say that this was me this past February?

I was 4 1/2 months pregnant, it was my 35th birthday. We were in Maui. It was the day of the devastating earthquake in Chile and the resulting tsunami which almost resulted in us not getting married that day. Well we didn’t get married on the beach as planned due to the evacuation procedures. But we did get married, in Maui, on my 35th birthday, on the side of the Haleakala volcano, and yes, I was (and still am) pregnant.

Wow! Even though I know there are no coincidences, life still surprises me sometimes.

So our baby girl is due on August 2nd. Which places me almost at 38 weeks. The story of her conception is a beautiful and awe-inspiring one itself, and one that will be told. But first I just wanted to acknowledge this diary, and my other diary, both of which I decided to spontaneously log into last night, and spend a good couple of hours going through my entries all the way back to 2002, and seeing how much my life has evolved since then.

I’m excited to write again, I think it’s the perfect time and the perfect anonymous medium. I’ve been itching to say some things (mostly to myself) for quite a while.

Suffice it to say for now, HI AGAIN!!! And very very soon, hello to our beautiful baby girl, Akasha.

 

~kate

Log in to write a note
July 17, 2010

eeeeeeeeeee!!!!!! how exciting to see you back, and the news!! congrats on all fronts. 🙂 *hugs*

July 18, 2010

I was *just* thinking of you. Congratulations on your wedding and soon to be baby girl. My oldest will be four in November and my twins are 16 months. 😮