15 Push-ups for fooling around during practice is bulling and abusive… turned out to be a long rant about many topics as to why I’m frustrated and dislike humanity

Fifteen push-ups for fooling around during practice is bullying and abusive…

I kid you not, that’s what a friend of mine told me earlier today. Apparently, her son was goofing off during basketball practice and made her son and another kid both do 15 pushups.

At some point, since I last played and coached baseball; at a competitive level, instilling discipline and athletic ability through exercises such as pushups has become abusive and bullying?

Extra exercise given to players or a team as a behaviour modifier works.

One year, I there was a bunch of players fucking around during practices, so I made them do a bunch of exercises including caterpillar pushups CP). The team hated them, so I struck a deal, they didn’t fuck around no CP’s.

The next practice was good, as was the one after that. The third practice people started fucking around, so they got CP’s and other exercises. They complained to me, and I pointed out that I kept my end of the deal, they didn’t keep theirs.

By the end of the regular season, the team was extremely well disciplined and even policed each other’s behaviour since no one wanted to do the CP’s and other exercises.

That year we won the provincial championship and finished third in the country. As I said earlier, we were NOT the best team at all, but the discipline and attention to the fundamentals took us a long way.

At no point did parents complain about how hard I worked the kids during practice or my decisions during a game. When asked why I did something or was so strict about how something was done; particularly stretching and warmups, I merely pointed out the health/safety and benefits of it. The last thing any parent wants is a kid/player receiving a preventable injury.

I get so sick of these wimpy pussy ass snowflake kids and their dumbed down helicopter parents. Especially when the only defence is “You can’t tell me how to treat my child.”

In fact, I can tell you how to treat your child, it’s called freedom of speech. If you don’t agree with it ok, but at least put forth a good argument or don’t say anything and change the subject.

I came home to find a note saying they disagree with what I think happened at Notre Dame. Yet again, their position other than “You’re wrong” was given. At least explain why you think I’m wrong. I don’t care if someone disagrees with me, I care if they just take the easy way out and say “I disagree.” That is cheap and intellectually dishonest.

I’m absolutely baffled as I have said I have no idea how or why the fire started. I went on to say “You’re disagreeing with the fact that I don’t know how the Notre Dame fire started, and point out there are some suspicious unexplained incidents around the event?

Or are you disagreeing with the Former Chief Architect of Notre Dame and General Inspector of French Historical Monuments, Benjamin Mouton, who knows about 900% more than you and I combined when it comes to Notre Dame’s systems, as well as his understanding in the upkeep and restoration of historical monuments?

You can disagree with me all you want; my information comes from someone who spent a decade retrofitting, restoring, renovating and maintaining the structure of the cathedral.

I have been saying all along that I don’t know what happened, some high-level people are questing the narrative, and symbols matter.

Symbols matter because they are seen as a source of power for the person using them; as an example, when I look at a pentagram, I see Pythagoras’ theory at work. Others see a symbol of protection, satan, devil worship etc. In day-to-day life, it means nothing to me, but when looking at one of the mentioned groups, I have to accept what they believe the symbol means in order to understand the situation entirely and see it from their point of view. If we didn’t set our beliefs aside, things like the ancient and dynastic Egyptians would still be a total mystery to us.

The Benben stone is a perfect example. In the Egyptian creation myth, it is the stone which rose out of the primordial waters upon which the creator god Atum sat. While I don’t believe it happened; I wasn’t there so who knows, nearly every Egyptologist accepts it and uses it to help understand the early Egyptian culture and religious beliefs.

There are also many symbolic events and numbers surroundings the fire. But that is for another time, and something I’m currently in the midst of researching and writing.

So when my uncle who is an arson investigator with the Ottawa Fire Department says the flames and the way it burnt was suspicious and shocked at how quickly investigators came to a conclusion, if the former chief architect of the building thinks the official story is questionable, if there are two videos showing an individual or individuals on the roof when we are told no one was there, the fire brigade taking three hours to respond to the scene – everyone should be asking questions.”

How does that or anything else I have said indicate my beliefs, I’m merely looking at all the evidence and raising questions as any critical thinking human should do.

I could easily come up with some crazy theory about how the Templar Knights were performing a ritual to Baphomet, and the effigy they burnt ended up catching the whole building on fire. Making those claims would be wrong since I have no evidence that is what happened nor do I believe in any way that is what happened.

I could also say how it was the Muslims wanting to destroy Europe and Western culture. But I wouldn’t say that since I don’t believe it. While Islam and Christianity are incompatible, they can live peacefully side-by-side. Sure there are Muslims and Christians who want to destroy each other, but they are much rarer than most people believe. We can thank the mainstream and mass media for that hysteria.

That does not mean I would wander through ISIS or other extremist controlled territories, just as I wouldn’t wander through certain parts of the Amazon for fear that a tribe would kill me.

If someone wants to argue with me, read Albert Pike’s writings on the three world wars. He nailed precisely the reason’s behind world war I and world war II.

Come to understand who and what Albert Pike was, his influence throughout history and read what he says about the third world war. It sheds some light on the modern era.

My one wish for humanity is to truly develop wisdom and understand the past.

On my wall used to hang a pentagram. Sadly I had to take it down because it freaked too many people out who saw it as a neo-pagan symbol of the devil. Sure it is used for that purpose, just as Hitler perverted the swastika.

The true meaning of the pentagram goes back to the Pythagoreans; those who followed Pythagoras, and ancient Greek mystery schools. Like the swastica represents “Well Being,” so too in another manner does the pentagram.

I’ve been really pissy for the last few days. Generally, I don’t really like people, and lately, they have been frustrating me more than usual.

I freely admit that I don’t know everything; nor do I want to, but I would like to think I am genuinely open-minded and seek both wisdom and knowledge. It’s incredible how many people tell me they have those exact properties then argue about climate change without knowing such things as what the IPPC is or how the climate models work and the limitations of computer modelling. There is a lot more but fuck this, for now, I’m going to order pizza and rebalance myself to get rid of this frustration.

Log in to write a note
kat
April 21, 2019

wow? it is not abuse and if they think so they need to maybe get out. now 2 hours of running might border abuse but 15 should be done every day any way

April 22, 2019

@kaliko I fully agree.  I see a lot of kids who could benefit from exercise, even if it’s just a few pushups a day.
Some would say, and I agree that not getting your kid enough exercise is abuse.

I keep meaning to leave a note; your fountain corner is beautiful.