The Notre Dame fire was punishment for how France treats Muslims

The Notre Dame fire was punishment for how France treats Muslims.

Yep, that is a what Quebec politician Eve Torres said about the fire at Notre Dame and went on to joke/threaten to burn down the cathedral in Montreal.

So, I called out the double standard, if a Christan said that about a mosque they would be branded racists and many other things. Yet, when a Muslim woman says the same thing, she gets praised for taking a strong stance.

Ironically, a few of my friends who I talked about this with all told me I need to stop being a toxic white male while telling me they believe in equality for all. Last time I checked, that included groups of people you don’t like. You don’t have to like them, but you do have to respect them. It also includes calling people out the same when they do something wrong or offensive.

I’m not sure where my frustrations lay. Part of it is two different groups of people can say the same thing; one vilified one treated as acceptable. The other part is when trying to discuss what shouldn’t be a controversial issue, rather than having a discussion, people trying to shoot down the other person using derogatory and inflammatory language to frame a person with one of the isims.

There should only be three classifications of speech and two of them banned.
1. Speech that calls for violence against a person, place, thing or group – banned
2. Speech that condones violence against a person, place, thing or group – banned
3. All other speech – acceptable.

Yes, people’s feelings will get hurt, and you won’t always like what other people say, but it is their right to free speech. If you don’t like it either, don’t listen or provide a proper rebuttal.

But we live in an era of global cooling with snowflakes everywhere. I’m sure some will be offended by what I say rather than consider it and then either accept it, refute it, or ignore it.

The other day there were people from Pakistan, India, Iran, Isreal, Kenya and myself; turns out I’m Scottish.

We all laughed and joked. I was called a dumbass white person by someone from Iran; SJW’s and the left would cheer and talk about how great that person was. Then go on to say how you can’t be racists against white people because throughout history they have been so violent and oppressive to other cultures.

But, if I made a joke calling someone a stupid brown turd, the SJW’s and left would be all over me for being racists and whatever else.

While both insulting, the group knew that they were just meant as jokes and busting each other’s balls; sorry that was sexist and anti LQBTQ.

We also didn’t meet gender parity since all but one of the guys there were single. So I guess the gathering at my house was sexist as well.

It’s amazing how I get called a crazy conspiracy theorist for quoting people and asking questions about suspicious activity. Hey, if you don’t have an answer say so or provide your counter-evidence or look into what I’m saying.

I was talking with someone about the Notre Dame fire pointing out that the French head of Historic Monuments and the former Chief Architect of Notre Dame is challenging the official story of how the fire started. This guy is an expert and knows the cathedral inside and out. I’m not getting this from Alex Jones.

I also asked a question about a video showing someone on the roof of the building about 45 minutes before the fire started. You can see the individual walking around and a few flashes going off.

The video is somewhat, so it’s hard to tell what is going on. But given the official story is that the building was closed, and no work was being done, why is someone there? What were the flashes?

I don’t know what they are. The flashes could be from a camera, a weird reflection off safety clothing, or something being ignited. I really don’t know. What I do know is the video footage contradicts the official story. As does the video of someone running across the tower after the fire brigade arrived.

So because I ask questions with evidence and asking what the evidence means. Evidence which challenged a belief that one may not want to be challenged, I’m the conspiracy theorist.

Isn’t believing a story despite evidence suggesting something else happened a conspiracy theory as well? What about saying God did it as punishment, how is that not a conspiracy theory?

All of this unnecessary name calling, drama and intellectual dishonesty are some of the many reasons why I left the left.

Tigger seems to have a grumpy face today. I’m not sure why. She should be happy as this morning was the last day of her antibiotics. Plus, we discovered she can eat her kidney pill which means I only have to cram the liver pill down her throat.

It’s been three years, and my Mom and her husband are finally coming around and believing what I have been saying the whole time while their beliefs changed multiple.

They have finally stopped watching the news and realizing that I know what I’m talking about when I talk about the whole Russia spying on a campaign mess that’s happening in the US.

I wish OD would allow for links. In the past few months, I have attempted to post several entries. They wouldn’t save because of the anti-spam filter. This makes it much more difficult to cite sources when I’m writing. So I don’t, which then leaves the information open to questions about accuracy.

The Muller report reads like a boring spy novel and is crafted in such a way as to provide ammunition to the left. The report goes on for pages about supposed connections to Russia and then one sentence at the end saying there is no evidence this happened.

Conveniently, exculpatory information and running down other Russian leads which do not deal with Trump are ignored. Now that I’ve read it, I’m going back and dissecting it.

Log in to write a note
kat
April 20, 2019

Mueller is a republican just saying!

and I will just say I disagree with you over the burning of Notre Dam

April 21, 2019

Aw, Tigger was grumpy……………………..

April 21, 2019

Saying Mueller is a Republican is a weak argument.

McCain was a Republican, and he handed a copy of the dossier to the FBI.   There are Republicans, Democrats and Independents that don’t like Trump.  I don’t like Trump.  But I’m putting my personal feelings aside and am big enough to admit that bad things happen to people I don’t like, and people I do like are capable of committing crimes.

I genuinely wish people would stop using the R and D in front of politicians names as a pretext for how they act, think, say and vote.  Instead, look at their actions and judge them accordingly.

You’re disagreeing with the fact that I don’t know how the Notre Dame fire started, and point out there are some suspicious unexplained incidents around the event?

Or are you disagreeing with the Former Chief Architect of Notre Dame and General Inspector of French Historical Monuments, Benjamin Mouton, who knows about 900% more than you and I combined when it comes to Notre Dame’s systems, as well as his understanding in the upkeep and restoration of historical monuments?

You can disagree with me all you want; my information comes from someone who spent a decade retrofitting, restoring, renovating and maintaining the structure of the cathedral.

I have been saying all along that I don’t know what happened, some high-level people are questing the narrative, and symbols matter.

Symbols matter because they are seen as a source of power for the person using them; as an example, when I look at a pentagram, I see Pythagoras’ theory at work.  Others see a symbol of protection, satan, devil worship etc.  In day-to-day life, it means nothing to me, but when looking at one of the mentioned groups, I have to accept what they believe the symbol means in order to understand the situation entirely and see it from their point of view.   If we didn’t set our beliefs aside, things like the ancient and dynastic Egyptians would still be a total mystery to us.

The Benben stone is a perfect example.  In the Egyptian creation myth, it is the stone which rose out of the primordial waters upon which the creator god Atum sat.  While I don’t believe it happened; I wasn’t there so who knows, nearly every Egyptologist accepts it and uses it to help understand early Egyptian culture and religious beliefs.

There are also many symbolic events and numbers surroundings the fire.  But that is for another time, and something I’m currently in the midst of researching and writing.

So when my uncle who is an arson investigator with the Ottawa Fire Department says the flames and the way it burnt was suspicious and shocked at how quickly investigators came to a conclusion, if the former chief architect of the building thinks the official story is questionable, if there are two videos showing an individual or individuals on the roof when we are told no one was there, the fire brigade taking three hours to respond to the scene – everyone should be asking questions.

What it all means, I have no idea.  What I do know is I’m appreciative that you don’t call me names.  I have also noticed that you don’t back up your statements of disagreement.  Anyone can disagree without reason, that’s easy to do.