Meet Wholee

This is the famous Wholee.  As you can see, there is a hole in his left ear, which is how he got the name.

He hasn’t been around the last six to eight weeks.  Today, Wholee made an appearance and it was nice to see him again.

There was hesitation at first, but once the first peanut was devoured, the routine of hand feeding came back to him.

After each peanut is secured in his mouth, he puts his paw on my finger as if he’s saying thank you.  It’s quite adorable.

Two more great pictures of him were captured today.  They shall be shared over the next couple of days.

It was nice to have my friend back.

MJG
“for I have sworn upon the altar of god eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.” ~ Thomas Jefferson
Log in to write a note
March 5, 2018

How sweet!

March 6, 2018

@dlk082244 Thanks, he’s my favourite. If the door’s open he walks right into my house looking for peanuts.