Theme of the Week 1 – If you could pick any place in the world to live, where would it be?

This weeks theme is quite easy for me, as I’m in the process of making it happen.   (Above – The Canals of North Caribean, Tortuguero, Costa Rica)

Tortuguero National Park, Limon, Costa Rica

On my first trip to Costa Rica, I was lucky enough to spend a month travelling the entire country.  While there were lots of beautiful spots, once one starts going through the canal it’s beyond beautiful.

After travelling along the canal for about two hours, there is this little village that is magical.  There are virtually no tourists.

I stayed right next to the “airport” that consists of what one would be generously calling a runway. The beaches are fabulous, and a natural wonder.  Every year various turtles come ashore and lay their eggs.  This is actually very disgusting.  I imagine it’s like watching someone poop.

A few months later though! When those little baby turtles tunnel out of the sand and head for the ocean, it’s a blessing to watch.

Inside the National Park, people are allowed to live, with stringent guidelines.  I bought a tiny plot of land.  It’s just outside the village.  I’m having a shipping container home built.  I plan to move there once Medhia passes away.

When people ask why I want to move there, I reply with a smile”Pura Vida”.

To try and genuinely explain how that little part of the world doesn’t do it justice.  One simply needs to experience it.

MJG
“for I have sworn upon the altar of god eternal hostility against every form of tyranny over the mind of man.” ~ Thomas Jefferson
Log in to write a note
December 12, 2017

Forgive me, for inaeaquately describing this entry, but, it’s Awesome!!!! The place intrigues me and seems pretty wonderful. Is it pretty warm all year long? I think that would be such a peaceful and lovely life!!

December 12, 2017

It’s nice and warm all year. There is the issue of Cyclones; it is a few miles from the pacific ocean. With the changing magnetic poles, I’ve seem models that suggest Central America could become more of a Canada type environment.

December 13, 2017

Inspiring!

December 13, 2017

@WildRose I just wish I had the vocabulary to do it justice. It baffles me that the government lets people live in the national park. That is also a blessing as the area is as pristine as can be in todays world.