Sometimes ludicrous ideas win

Sometimes I get anxious for no good reason. I worry that other people’s drama is somehow my fault. I see people react to what Ever’s going on in their lives and something suggests to me that perhaps I was the trigger for that reaction? Perhaps I upset them? Perhaps I said or did the wrong thing? And the thing is the sensible thinking part of me knows better. But I’m not always sensible and I’m certainly not always thinking straight.

I try to run thought trials and put my ridiculous self accusations on the stand and sometimes I can talk my self out of the sheer ludicrousness of it all.
Yet, sometimes my anxiety wins. Sometimes it’s stronger than I am

Log in to write a note
December 1, 2020

Anxiety is a strong emotion. I have not found a positive emotion with as much power over me as anxiety. I’m sad to hear that it swallows you up from time to time. Hugs

December 6, 2020

Seems like you over think stuff. Anxiety in the mix does not help, but I kinda do the same thing so I am no one that should be saying anything to anyone. I can’t seem to get myself together somedays. Huggs

December 7, 2020

Do you think it is possible that sometimes people lay their shit on the doorstep of the nearest face that looks like they could give a crap?

I love your use of thought trials, I call them experiments, but they are useful, yes?

Welcome back, I too am a user from long ago.  I was glad when this came back.

December 8, 2020

@sisyphus Perfectly asked.

“Do you think it is possible that sometimes people lay their shit on the doorstep of the nearest face that looks like they could give a crap?”

December 8, 2020