catchin up.

So obviously my entries have been elusive lately. I’ve been off Open Diary, as I’ve been on the roller-coaster of life! This entry jumps around, so don’t look for solid continuity 😛

My birthday was a good week! My fiance made me chocolate peanut butter pie, and holy moley, it’s so rich and delicious! Months back I hinted that the Lion King diamond edition was releasing a few weeks prior to my birthday, and sure enough she remembered and surprised me with it.

The past few weekends have gone by fast… After my birthday weekend, was HER birthday weekend, and one of her best friends came to town, so it was a weekend of traveling up the hill to her place, playing cards, and suffering within the ambiance of estrogen and jokes about my deluded mind of me being Batman (as if I’m NOT BATMAN?!). That Sunday evening we played Hand & Foot at my church – good times.

This past weekend we had engagement pictures — they’re up on Facebook, but I’m too tired to save all of them to photobucket and share them right now. They looked good, although while looking at them I’ve felt prompted to diet. It’s sad. I was 280, went down to 180 for my sophomore year, and now I’m around 250 I think right now.

Lately I’ve suffered anxieties of finances with having to provide for us. I have three jobs right now, and I barely make by. I have a car payment, insurance, verizon wireless bill, and I’m still living with my parents. I have 400 dollars excess a month – but a lot of that’s going to gas and food. My Nissan Xterra guzzles a lot.

 

Oh. I remember saying i’m going to have wedding details written down; Here they are:

SATURDAY, JULY 21st  2012
at my church (Nazarene)

Perhaps a reception at a nearby lodge
more than likely 100-200 people attending
colors are probably purple and maybe navy

As for the Honeymoon we might take a trip into Glacier National Park

I’m taking classes online, but she’s graduating in December, and then going to graduate school for two more years, which means I might move up to her town come July. I don’t know – she said there is a possibility she could do it online too.

I used to write poetry, songs, and books. I don’t so much now. I mean I have spurts. And when I sit down to write poetry, I still do a good job, I just used to do it more often. I used to journal a lot too. I’ve just been so bombarded with life, that now my leisure consists of movie-watching or card games, or movie making. Mindless stuff that doesn’t cause you to think as much as writing. I hope to revert back into more creative leisure.
 

Log in to write a note
October 26, 2011

I’ve been wondering where you have been! I hope your birthday was good too! Oooo engagement pics! I want to see! Are we friends on fb? I forget 😛 Aw I know how you feel about your finance woes… It will be okay1 The Lord helps. 😉 YAY for wedding plans. Ilove the colour purple! movie making? I’d like to see a movie you’ve made!