Friday 10/15/21

7:24am They got me up and dressed by 5. But I slept in my wheelchair until I got my morning coffee and chocolate milk. The coffee was nice and hot. The aids were nice. I just ate my favorite breakfast of sausage and pancakes. Friday is starting out to be a great day.

Still,, I feel like I could sleep some more. I’m tired and not fully awake. My mood is ok. Arthritis pain is a one on a scale of one to five.  Other than feeling like I worked a double I’m doing good. I just wish I wasn’t so tired.

I did have two episodes so far today. I’m trying not to let that bother me. Urinary incontinence is a medical condition and that is not my fault. They are. giving me an antibiotic so I must have an infection that is making g me pee all the time. That is not my fault.   I keep telling myself this and maybe someday I will believe it instead of feeling shame and humiliation.

All I know is I’m blessed with another day. I keep thinking about my last entry where I listed all the positives in my life. I am very fortunate. Remember:

  1.  I have a roof over my head and clothes to wear.
  2.  I have three square meals a day
  3.  My insurance pays for most of the cost of the nursing home.
  4.  I get pretty good care..
  5.  insurance also covers phone,basic cable and free WiFi.
  6.  Insurance covers cost of my meds
  7. i have a wonderful girlfriend.
  8. I have plenty of books to read.
  9. I have a Social Security check every month.

I’m very lucky indeed. I will have a good day today.

10:38am I talked with Chocolatechip who was not too happy this morning. She is fed up with being harassed. She has a plan to catch them in the act.when she catches them she is going to charge them with harassment, mental cruelty among other things.  Chocolatechip said she was very upset last night and wanted to call she er squad to be evaluated. She went on to say she now believes somebody in the building is doing it. tat hat was the extent of our phone conversation.

I fell asleep. I had some dreams but vaguely remember them  ruse woke me up with morning meds. I had a couple accidents I rang the call light but so far nobody came. I would like to get more sleep. Feel so tired.

11:47am I got changed. The aid was very nice. I apologized. She aid that was not necessary. Anyway she put me into a clean depend and gave me a clean pair of pants. I feel a lot better.

it is almost noon. I hope they serve drinks soon. I can use two more cups of coffee.  Lunch looks good..I’m having Parmesan crusted fish,garlic seasoned potatoes, green beans and an orange coffee cheese cake for desert. I  can’t wait for the good food and coffee.

I haven’t done any reading yet. I’m just too tired to concentrate. I hope I will be awake enough after lunch to start.

7:20 pm did a lot of reading. I finished Chapter 26 in my book Years of Renewal by Henry Kissinger. This is the first time I felt like reading in days. I really got into my book this afternoon reading until supper time.

Supper was late but good. I had a chicken fillet sandwich , mixed veggies and an orange. The drinks were late but the coffee  still hot. I ate it all then went back to my book.

I heard from Chocolatechip. She was in better spirits. Chocolatechip went downtown to get cigars. She bought one carton at the old M&B store. She walked to the bus stop in front of the library and called. She said that she has a plan if she gets harrased again. She is going to pull the emergency part ull cord and call the cops. We talk Ed briefly on the phone.

i was in good spirits this afternoon. Arthritis pain was minimal. I only had two episodes, one before and one after dinner. I was able to concentrate on my book because I wasn’t so tired. This was a good day.

I have not heard from Chocolatechip in a while. This is bingo night at OT. She was thinking about going. She said going to bingo throws her off schedule Saturday morning. She likes to go to bed early and get up early to do housework Staying up late for bingo makes her want to sleep in the next day. Since she hasn’t called I’m assuming she went to bingo. If so, I hope she is having a good time.

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 15, 2021

Those are great positives.  And pancakes with sausage and hot coffee is the start to a good day!

October 15, 2021

@catholicchristian thanks I had a good day today hope you are doing well

October 15, 2021

@bear70 I’ve been feeling depressed lately, so today I went for a drive and listened to music and then came home and had fried chicken and potato salad for dinner, which is one of my favorite meals, and now I’m feeling better.  Thank you for asking. I am glad you had a good day.