Friday 3/8/24

2:18p.m.This has been an up and down kinof day. The good thing is the aides let me sleep until six. I was cleaned up, changed, dressed and in my wheelchair by 6:30. The bad part was I got very sick from breakfast. I had two sausage paddies and two pancakes. They gave me the worst belly ache of my life .  

I was in a lot of pain level after breakfast. It was a ten on a one to ten scale. Fortunately, I was able to fall asleep for a couple of hours. Aides woke me up when they came to  make my bead. I felt a little better so I read my book Confidence Man by Maggie Haberman. I read until lunchtime.   

I was doing good until after lunch. I had a chicken sandwich,j mixed veggies and a fruit cup. Then I had a massive incontinence and painful bm. I was in a lot of pain again and needed changed. But I had to wait a couple hours before the aides could help. I was pretty miserable again but I’m dry and in bed now. I’m feeling better.     

7:19p.m. This turned out to be a good day. I read seven chapters in Confidence Man by Maggie Haberman. At the rate I’m going will have this book finished  by Sunday. Next up is another book on Trump The Divider by Peter Baker and Susan Glasser. I hope to start on this Monday.       

I’m proud of myself. I have read 42 days in a row. This is a record. I hope to beat a previous record of 85 straight days. I’m halfway there!

I also had two good meals. For lunch I ate a chicken sandwich, mixed veggies and a cup of fruit. For dinner I had meatloaf, fried potatoes, grean beans, a dinner roll and a cup of vanilla ice cream. I enjoyed both meals and didn’t get sick.

I was asked if I wanted to vote in this year’s election. They asked me what party I said Democrat. I hope I get to vote. I’m voting for Joe Biden. I sure as hell don’t want Trump in office.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

regg

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

L

L

Otat

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

r

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

E

 

By

 

 

 

 

 

will

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

couple

 

 

 

 

 

A

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note