Thursday 3/14/24

7:41a.m. I had a good night with no weird dreams. The aides got me up at 5:00 this morning. I got a nice sponge bath then she changed my briefs got me dressed and in my wheelchair by 5:30. But I fell asleep in my wheelchair and slept until breakfast. 

I had two biscuits with gravy and oatmeal. That was good. But the coffee was so cold I couldn’t drink it. I called Chocolatechip after I ate. No answer. I am a bit worried about her but she is probably ok.   

I finished listening to chapter 6 in my book The Divider: Trump in the White House by Peter Baker and Susan Glasser. I also managed to get through chapter 7. I finished three chapters yesterday. Also I am on a 47 straight day reading streak. I’m proud of myself.     

9:21a.m. I made it to the Fiesta Room despite not feeling well. Breakfast made me sick. I had a choice of going back to bed or getting coffee. I opted for the coffee. I really need that coffee in the morning. I’m a real bear without it. 

I talked with Chocolatechip before leaving. She was pretty busy this morning. She did her usually routine of housework and arranging transportation to Doctors appointments. Chocolatechip was concerned about this one appointment Monday. They never called to confirm . She said she might cancel.     J Chocolatechip had a good night. Nobody bothered her and she didn’t see any bed bugs. That was good I said. We talked until it was time for the Coffee Social.   

10:33a.m. I had a good time at the Coffee Social. I had two cups of coffee. I feel much better thanks to the caffeine jolt. There is nothing in this world like a glass of orange juice and hot coffee in the  morning. I also started listening to my book The Divider by Peter Baker and Susan Glasser. 

I called Chocolatechip when I got back to my room No answer. She is probably doing laundry or busy. Im going back to my book now.     

12:45p.m. I finished Chapter 8 in my book. I also talked with Chocolatechip. She is in much better spirits today. Chocolatechip said she was outside for a long time talking with people. She talked with this one couple who were both truck drivers. They had some very interesting stories to tell she said.  

I said I am so glad you are feeling better. I was very worried yesterday. She said she always feels better socializing with nice people. Chocolatechip also said she had to stay away from the bitches and trouble. I said most of the men in Misery Towers treat you with respect while the women are a bunch of catty bitched. She said that has always been the case.     

Chocolatechip also talked about that latest Comcast bill of $31. She said she is just going to pay it off. It is just too much trouble to fight them. But they better not bill her for more money she said. I said I think that is a good idea. Fighting them only caused more stress and anxiety. We ended our conversation when shel wanted to call Comcast and get it over with.    

I was soon served lunch. I had two chicken tacos that were very good. But they served some kind of vegetables that were way too spicy and hot. The veggies burned my mouth. Still I ate it all.  

 

 

 

sery Towers tr

 

.

  

F

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

e

T

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
March 14, 2024

Hey Bear – it’s good to hear from you. I was wondering if everything was okay the last few days.

March 14, 2024

@ravdiablo  Sorru I was going through some very personal problems