Friday 7/1/22

7:53amvi had a pretty good d night. I had minimal p ain and slept with no nightmares. The aides got me out of bed and into my wheelchair by 4:30. I was still very tired. I slept in my wheelchair until breakfast. I had French toast with two cups of hot coffee and a glass of oj. Breakfast and coffee got me going. I feel rested and wide awake.

I called Chocolatechip. She was in good spirits. She had a good night with ino prowlers. We talked about how we used to go out on the first rst. Connie, the van driver would take us to the bank and Walmart was here we would d get groceries. Sometimes we would go ourselves and walk to the bank to get our checks. Then we would walk in all the way to the Diner for breakfast. Then I would of order subs from Fox’s or pizza from Papa John’s for supper. We had so much fun togethet.

She was talking about getting ready to go to the bank. She wants to go earlyee and take the 8:30 bus. She just goes to the b bank nowadays. She gets enough money to pay for  Comcast and SCI. Chocolatechip talked about how credit score increased. Capitol One offered her another card but she declined.bivsaidvyouhnlybneefvone we cut our conversation short. She had to get ready to go and I have phonecalls to make. Life is good.

10:31am I’m a happy camper! I got my SS check and paid my credit card. Then I bought all nine volumes of the Oxford History of the United States. I paid extra for the audible version so I can read and listen at the same time. This cost around $154 . I look at it as a belated birthday present. I’m not buying anymore books this month. I have enough to keep me busy.

Culleen from PT came for me. I couldn’t go because of the  phone calls I had to make. Then I started to buy the books and download them I wanted to make sure they were ready to go This took longer than expected. The audible narrative would not download and I have had to try three or four times. So I dont think I will  have PT today unless it is in the afternoon.

I do not know why spending money makes me feel so good. I was telling Chocolatechip Thai I never did make money. But I knew how to spend it. My dad always said I have a champagne appetite on a beer income. He was right about that.Spendingbmoneybhas always been an intoxicated high. Double that when I buy many many books on check day.

 

Log in to write a note