Monday 7/4/22

7:50am I didn’t have a very good night thanks tto arthritis pain. on a scale of one to five the pain level was a four. It would suddenly jump to a five because of frequent muscle spasms. This kept me awake. But I must of slept some. Once again I had a dream about my parents. I don’t remember too much about it which is probably a good thing.

I rang the call light around 5:30 I wanted to ask the nurse for some Tylenol. Instead the nice aide came to get me out of bed. She did a good job in dressing me and helping me into my wheelchair wheelchair. I asked for some water and a Tylenol. I eventually got both. Tylenol helped this time and I feel better.

I was pretty tired. I slept in my wheelchair until breakfast. Breakfast was good. I had French toast, oatmeal, hot coffee and a glass of oj. Breakfast and hot coffee woke me up. Also, talking to Chocolatechip helped.

I called her after breakfast. Chocolatechip had a good night with nobody bothering her. She was busy. Over the weekend Chocolatechip made tuna salad for a friend of hers. It was a lot of work but she didn’t mind because he appreciates her efforts. The only problem is he doesn’t return her plates. She was saying that if Eddie doesn’t return her plates she is done. I said you can’t afford to be handing out your stuff. Chocolatechip said as it is I will have to buy a new kettle when I get to Goodwill.

She also talked about being out of supplies. Chocolatechip said she is down to one more roll of toilet paper. She talked to her one daughter Theresa. Theresa said she can take her to Wal Mart after work tomorrow. Then her sister Elaine is coming from Wheeling on the 9tth. Chocolatechip said she can do grocery shopping and stock up on supplies then

I was talking about the nice aides  I had last night and this morning. I said I got a shower and a shave last night. Then I was talking to my morning aide. She said we love you Bear. I said I love you guys. I was telling Chocolatechip that these are the nice aides. I think I get along good with most of the staff. There are only one or two that seem to have  a problem with me.

We had a nice conversation. After breakfast and talking to Chocolatechip I got out my trusty tablet. I went to my B&N Nook app. I wanted to download the New York Times. Much to my surprise I could not find it. I couldn’t find the back issues. So I went to my Kindle app and purchased a monthly subscription for $19.99 I said to myself than God I still had some money left over.

I’m in a good mood this morning. I M not in pain. Chocolatechip is ok. I got my morning meds. I had a pretty good breakfast. I was able to get a subscription to the NYT I feel fairly alert. Life seems pretty good I’m going to have a good 4th of July weekend.

11:07am I keep wanting to fall asleep this morning. Like I said I didn’t sleep very well last night. When I don’t sleep at night it wrecks my whole da? I tried reading the NYT. I could not concentrate. I’ve been sitting in my wheelchair sleeping on and off. I did buy a book for $1.99 called Gone at Midnight. But try as I might I could  not get into reading.

I did have physical therapy. We had it in my room. It wasn’t much of a session. He had me get in and out of bed. I had a hell of a time getting into bed, I could hardly stay and. But I was able to sit on my bed. He lifted kup my feet and I was able toLie down. Again I had a hard time getting out of bed. I needed help for that .again I had a hard rd time standing and getting into my chair. But I did it and that was the end of pt.

I called Chocolatechip after PT. She was baking shrimp in the oven? Chocolatechip talked about her appointments. She had doctor’s appointmenents all this week. She is free next week. I said I don’t know how you keep going up with it. Chocolatechip said it helps keep her out of a nursing home. I also said my case manager track of mine since she was doing the transporting.we didn’t talk too long. She had to check on her meal cooking jin the oven

Well. I have a long wait until lunch.. I can’t wait till lunch time and coffee. I sure could use a cup now. I am having a good lunch today. I’m having a glazed ham steak, sweat potatoes, broccoli and a fudge ribbon cake it sounds pretty good and I can ot wait For dinner I’m having fish fillet on a bun, coleslaw and fresh fruit. The food is great 99% of the time. I cannot complain.

I don’t know why I feel so sluggish and tired.naftercall I did sleep some. I’d love to get started reading. I just cannot concentrate.

,

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 4, 2022

That was a very good entry, Bear70. I am so happy for you that the nice aides expressed their affection toward you. Awesome! I am glad that you had a good breakfast to get you off to a good start, this morning! 🙂