Tuesday 7/5/22

12:12am i finished was able the o concentrate after supper. I read the front page of the New York Times. I read a lot of good articles last night? I read for three hours then got tired of the news  Then I switched over to my history book The Glorious Cause by Robert Middelekauff I read / listened to chapter five . The author wrote about tis not a good her Colonial response to the Stamp Act  It was an interesting chapter and I enjoyed reading it.

I didn’t get to bed untill 11:30. I spent eighteen hrs in my wheelchair I felt dog tired by the time the male aide put me to bed. But I’m also wired I want to stay up a d read another chapter in my book. But I know this is not a good idea. If I stay up tonight I will sleep most of the day.

5:11am I know I’m in my wheelchair. Aide just got me dressed and out of bed. But I doh not know if I’m above the dirt. I was up all night. I was in the most uncomfortable position imaginable. For some reason I kept rolling to the side of the bed.i was afraid of ending up on the floor. Arthritis pain was a five. In short I had one hellish night. I’m glad to be up and dressed.

I will be up most of the day. Funny my wheelchair is more comfortable for sleeping than my bed. Every night I feel I’m going to war against the bed. Every morning 😂 I feel I lost that war. It’s getting so bad I hate the thought of going to bed. I’m gett to like staying up until midnight

But I am amongst the living and that what counts. I’m in my wheelchair now and am doing better. I just had a very painful muscle spasm. However, it is not constant. I almost always do better in my wheelchair than in that bed.

 

Log in to write a note
July 6, 2022

Bear70. Years ago, Loretta was in a program for students which exceled in elementary school. They put on a performance, that I attended. Her line was, “No taxation without representation”.