Monday 9/26/22

10:26am I lost an entry I had written about last night and early this morning. So here is a second try about today’s events so far.

I had a good evening. I read Chapter 7 “Panic” in The Republic for Which it Stands.” by Richard White. This chapter was about the panic of 1873 c caused by gold speculators that lead to the financial collapse of the railroads. It was an interesting chapter. I read in the dinning room area until around  10:30. I went back to my room then then rang the callu light. I was soon put to bed.

I had yet another bad night thanks to arthritis pain, incontinence and dreams. I don’t remember them which is a good thing. All I know is I was hurting very badly. Five o’clock came around and I was glad to get out of bed. I was in my wheelchair by 5:30.

I might of been in my wheelchair but I wasn’t awake. I felt like I fought a war with my bed and lost. I sleep better in my chair than in bed. So I slept t until breakfast. I had French toast, scrambled eggs, and hot oatmeal cereal. The two cups of coffee were hot and I had a glass of oj. I felt better after coffee and breakfast.

I called Chocolatechip. She had insomnia and was up and down several times. We both complained about how bad our night was and our aches and painex. Then I started talking about the time I used to go to her place for coffee in the morning. I said that was one iof the best times of my life and will never forget it. Chocolatechip said she was glad to gphave these memories of me before I gu.

Out talk was very brief. She had to get a shower. I promptly fell asleep. I had this dream. I derempt about the time I worked in Eagle Manufacturing. I was dreaming about these two guys I worked with. They were laughing at me because I wasn’t doing my job right. Then I was walking backwards towards a wall. I was supposed to load cartons on a skid. This was when Darla awakened me for physical therapy.

I had a great thirty minute workout. I did all my exercises plus twenty pushups Ithe exercise bike for fifteen minutes. I did my arm workout. This was the best workout ever and I finished it in no time. 

Darla pushed me back to my room. I am in pretty good spirits now. Only problem is I can’t reach Chocolatechip. Called her a few times after I got back home. She had a doctor’s appointment but should be back by now. I hope everything is ok.

12:45pm I got chewed out by Chocolatechip for calling her too many times. I had said I was soory but I got to worrying about you. Sometimes she will get mad at me for not answering the phone when she calls. I cannot hear the darn phone if I’m not right on top of it. This has been happening a lot lately and I thought has been putting a strange on things.

So I have been calling her a lot. I think three or four times on he landline then a few times on her cell.  She didn’t answer and I began to worry a lot. I was thinking all kinds of crazy thoughts. I finally did reach her on her cell. Chocolatechip was a tad bit irate. 

Sometimes I think it is damned if do and damned if I don’t. I will get it if she can’t reach me. The. I will get it for calling too much. I didn’t want her thinking I was mad at her, ignoring her or anything along those lines. This was why I kept calling. I just can’t win.

I did have a good lunch. I had a baked pork  chop, broccoli, mashed sweet potatoes.and a fudge rib on cake for desert. Then I had two cups of hot coffee and a fruit punch. I was a bit frustrated and hungry so I ate it all. 

5:19pm I took a long nap after lunch. I feel pretty good now. I talked with Chocolatechip on the phone and on chat. She was going on about how OT is having a pizza party in the Community Room. It starts at five. She plans on going. 

Then Chocolatechip was talking about how this one doctor’s office got her appointment screwed up again. They had her down for an in house visit. In reality it was a teleconference. Chocolatechip had to cancel that appointment because she had no transportation.  She rescheduled for next month.

I feel pretty good right now. I feel rested and alert. My shoulders are not hurting. Arthritis pain is down to a one. There is nothing like a good meal and a long nap to restore body and soul. I had both today.

I had a good lunch but supper looks cheese. They are serving a chicken sandwich, confetti coleslaw and a seasoned fruit punch. I’ll eat it and not complain. It is better than going hungry.

9:49pm I had a great evening. Supper wasn’t that bad after all. I talked with Chocolatechip after I ate. We talked briefly about the party. She sat with Tm and Gerald. She said Gerald was friendly. He was concerned about her finances and actually asked how she had been doing. Chocolatechip said Tim didn’t have much to say. The pizza, she said, was it from DiCarlo’s. She didnt say anything above it the cake.

We chatted on Messenger for about a half hour. Chocolatechip had been up since 3. She was pretty tired so we ended our chat. 

I wanted to get out of my rooom after talking to Chocolatechip. I took my trusty tablet to the dinning room.. I read The Republic for Which it Stands. I finished Chapter 8i haand started chapter 9 “year of Violence.” This is first first chapter in the second part of the book.

I had a thoroughly relaxing evening thanks to my book. I’d like to read more but the battery is chargng low.I’m back in my room charging up my tablet. I’d like to read / listen but my roommate is sleeping. I do not wish to disturb him.

It is 10:30. Going to bed at at 11

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note