Saturday 10/15/23

12:09am I’m kind of mad. I fell asleep in my wheelchair.. it has been 19 hours and 30 minutes since I’ve been in bed. They were in nothing taking care of my roommate. You would think they would have asked me if I wanted to go to bed. I would have said yes. I have the call light on. God knows when they will come to help me. 

Just don’t I just don’t know about this place. Words fail me. All I want is to be changed and put the bed at a decent hour. Decent hour to me is 10:00 to 11:00 p.m. I guess that is too much to ask for. I am on their watch at their mercy.

I think I am coming down with something. I have a runny nose and a cough. Also, I’ve been experiencing pain in my in my chest which is now kind of sore. I hope I’m not getting sick. This is the last thing I need. . 

I just went up to the nurses station. They are puttingr to bed at one 

1:20 p.m. I had a very bad Penny this morning in my belly. I couldn’t eat breakfast. I ended up being sick my stomach. The rose gave me something but it didn’t do any good I was put back into bed until lunch time. Then they told me I have covid. This is your last thing I need.  

I felt better after I threw up. At least the paint went away. I had a good lunch baked ham green beans and sweet potatoes. I also had scalloped apples for dessert and a dinner roll. I was able to eat lunch I feel a little bit better except for having the Covid 

This is not been a good morning. I did not sleep and was sick Then I find out I  Covd. I’m in a very bad mood I feel very depressed. I think this is the 4th  bout with Covid since being in the nursing home The aide said I will be ok but I wonder if I will make it.

4:22pm I was sleeping all afternoon. I actually got thpe phone chocolate chip called. Told me she found a lot of bed bugs in a bedroom. They  Concentrate on her airbed which she will have to get rid of. I felt very bad for her she was just getting ahead financially. But now she will have to buy a new air bed. This really sucks.  

I talked with her about the problem This has been ongoing since she invited Wayne and  Norman in her apartment. The last the exterminator was in he checked her living room and pronounced her clear He never went over the whole apartment or sprayed.

She does no what else to do Chocolatechip has gotten rid of furniture, sprayed a million times and is very clean. Sh She does not let anyone in anymore for fear of bb Chocolatechip has done everything the Housing Authority told her to do .I don’t think George cares anymore. 

This has been a bad day all the way around. I get Covid. Chocolatechip gets bed bugs. I do not know who has it worse. 

7:35pm I had a Philly cheese steak and tater tots for supper. For drinks I had two cups of coffee. Supper and coffee did not wake me up. I fell asleep after supper. In fact I slept most of the day. I’m so tired I could sleep all night.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thing 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 .

 . 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 15, 2022

Alas that is the way our elders are being cared for in these so-called ‘wonderful communities’… it’s everywhere Bear. 🙁