Saturday 11/27/21

1:36pm I didn’t have a very good night. I was up all night peeing. I rang the call light several times but no ody came until four. She was kind of irked because I was soaked. “Why didn’t you ring the call light?” she kept asking. I said I did and nobody answered. Then she said “How could you? It was on the floor.Anyways, I got changed.

They were a bit nicer when they got me out of bed at five. I was dressed and in my wheelchair by 5:30 I was pretty tired because I didn’t sleep. I was like a zombie until they served breakfast. I had a coffee cake, scrambled eggs and hot cereal. The two cups of coffee was hot. I also had the required chocolate milk.

The coffee didn’t perk me up. I wished I could stand on my own and go back to bed. Instead I downloaded the New York Times on my Book app. It was a struggle at first but I started to read the paper. They had a couple styles about Stephen Sondheim. He died at age of ninety one Sondheim bwas a famous play write on Broadway. He wrote muscles such as my all time favorite, West Side Story. Authors of the articles talked about his life and career. I felt kind of sad when I heard the news of his passing.

It took me all morning but I managed to read the front page of the Times. They had a couple disturbing articles about a surge in coronavirus cases. This was brought on by athe development of a new variety discovered in South Africa.Already travel distinctions and border closings are set in place. I was Sade Ed to hear this news Just when I thought we might be getting over the virus a new surge develops. Will we ever be rid of this shit?

I also talked with Chocolatechip. She is in good spirits today. Chocolatechip was telling me about going to bingo. She brought some snacks and won two games. She had a minor incident with this one woman named Judy. Judy complained that she made the coffee too strong. Chocolatechip said she was kind of bitchy about it. Other than that she had a good time. I am glad she enjoyed herself.

Chocolatechip also told me she she started baking today. I forget what kind of cookies she made but she made a lot. Then she started to watch this one movie Overboard with Kurt Russell and Goldie Hawn. I remember we watched that together a few times. We talked about the favorite scen es in the movie and  then she had to take some more cookies out of the oven.   I said I’m glad you are being busy and not letting those assholes get you down.

I went back to reading the paper. I cannot express how good reading the paper makes me feel. I am not thinking about my problems because I get lost in the news. I’m also trying to better myself through reading and keeping up with what’s going on in the world. I love the New York Times. Bar none I think it is the best paper in the world. I bought a years subscription which was pretty expensive. But I think that was money well spent.

I had chicken & dumplings, sliced carrots, a dinner roll and two chocolate chip cookies. The problem was they served dinner late. Consequently, the two cups of coffee I had were cold. I drank it anyways and didn’t complain.  Other than that. lunch was delicious.

Log in to write a note