Saturday 5/21/22

4:41am I’m up and above the dirt. I didn’t sleep very well. I kept worrying about the tablet. It is only at 40% capacity after being charged all night. Nurse said the cord is not working very well but oit is better than nothing and I greatly appreciate this efforts. I also got good care. I had a male aide who came in to attend me in the middle of of the night. I was not laying in urine all night long.

I’m not all that tired. I’m relieved that the business with the tablet is over. I’m glad the nursing home is going to buy me a charger and I will get it by Tuesday. I was thinking no matter what kind of situation I’m in most of the time I land on my feet. Alsogetting so upset and worrying about the outcome will not effect  the outcome. So trying truly is “magical thinking.”

Right now I’m thinking about buying a second tablet for next month. I will have to work out a budget. I hate to fork out the money but past experiences with tablets tell me it’s good to have a back up. But I need to chill first so I can think right. I hope to have a plan set up by Monday.

I’m doing good. I was saying to Chocolatechip yesterday i really must be blessed if all I have to worry about are tablets and books. I have serious health problems such as sores on my butt. I have mental health issues. I can’t even walk. But none of these books things bothers me as much as the thought of lo access to my library. I don’t seem to care as much as my fear of having nothing to red Compared to most people in this facility I am lucky.

Well got to cut this entry short? I want to save my battery for the paper.

Life is good

9:14pm I had a good despite having arthritis pain. I was pretty tired and slept  most of the day. Food was good. For lunch I had spaghetti with meat sauce, tossed salad and peaches for desert. The coffee was warm but I drank it anyways. Then for supper I had a fish sandwich with carrots. I had a cookie for desert. The coffee was nice and hot I also had a glass of fruit punch. I cannot complain about the meals.

I talked with Chocolatechip a lot. She threw out her airbed because of bed bugs. She wanted to move her couch into the bedroom. I said that might not be a good idea until you know for sure you are free of bb.  As ofnow her bedroom is practically empty. She would like to do something with it. I said it may ight make a good study or den. She said she will think about it.

Chocolatechip had a bad night But she was in good spirits. She talked about making a sandwich for another tenant who had no food. She mentioned this to her caregiver. Caregiver made a big deal of this. We both thought that the cg was out of line. It’s not like she does this every day. She was kind of worried she might get in trouble I said  making a sandwich for someone is not like e handing over your entire check.

I talked about my tablet. I said I felt like a fish out of water. I didn’t use it much this morning because the battery was so low. I got on OD and read a couple articles in the NYT. I know kept it shut off most of the day. I was bored out of my mind and I think this is what made me sleepy.vin the afternoon I took it to the nurses station to get charged  I let it charge untill after supper.

I was very happy to find it fully charged. I spent the evening reading the paper. I felt so good and relaxed. I read several articles It took me a couple hours. I think I read the front page. There is so much in that paper I can never read it all.

I got good care today. An aide gave me a nice shower. I felt a lot better. Then I had my meds and was well fed. I cannot complain.

 

Log in to write a note