Friday 5/20/22

8:17am Today started out bad. First I got yelled at by the aide who likes me. She was upset because I am developing open wounds on my butt and thighs. It isn’t Avery pleasant experience to be chewed out at 5:30 in the morning. Then the tablet I was using broke. None of the chargers I have work. I have a new one but the charger rand cord was stolen about a month ago. I have been trying to get the nursing home to replace it but I have not had any luck.

I’m really pissed. I will have no tablet. I have no TV or anything. These damned tablets are all I have left. Now I will not have anything. Then I get mad at myself thinking that I invested all that money in tablets,books and newspapers only to lose access. I’m so upset right now I don’t know wether to cry or choke someone. I’m really very angry.

I called the front desk. I explained the situation. They will send someone from activities dept down. For the millionth time I will go over the story. For the millionth time they will say they will talk to their boss. Then nothing will get done, nothing.

Got to make this entry short. Battery is running down. I have no way to charge the tablet. This sucks big time.

9:03am I had a very shitty day without access to my books and paper. But it ended on a good note Administrator came to my room and we had a talk. She said she will buy a new tablet but only one time. She also said the nursing home is not responsible for personal electronic items. I said thank you and there will not be a next time.she was very nice about it and I felt a weight lifted from my shoulder. She asked where I do my shopping and I said Amazon. She will order the charger from them and I will be getting it by Tuesday.

In the meantime I can use the new tablet. The nurses will charge it for me.i couldn’t be happier. Tomorrow it will be fully charged and ready to go. I can get my OD and reading fix. Life could not be better

 

Log in to write a note

I have a million different chargers…. some for Android others for Apple. I wish I could send you them Bear. Keep in there!

May 20, 2022

Time to make a call to whatever agency overseas rehabs/nursing homes in your state! No patient should be yelled at, especially because of negligence of the staff. There are also oscillating air mattresses to prevent bed sores. You probably qualify for one.

May 20, 2022

I’ve been reading through your diary but haven’t gotten all the way through. I was wondering if you knew about the daily emails you can get with free ebooks in them. I get two of those emails every day. You can sign up for one of them at  https://www.thefussylibrarian.com/ I’ll give you the other one when I get it so I can remember where you sign up for it.

May 20, 2022

Your favorite aide yelled at you because you have sores?  Wow…that is just so very wrong and disappointing.  I know that hurt you since she’s the one who is usually so nice to you.  I’m so sorry she did that to you.

Is this your new tablet that is broken?  What happened to the charger that came with your new tablet.