Thursday 5/19/22

4:08pm I got to bed around 11:30 last night. I was very tired and I think I went right to sleep. I got good care in the night. I had a few incontinence episodes but the aides came and changed me. I don’t remember my weird dreams or nightmares. I had very minimal arthritis pain. Aides came to get me out of bed at 5:30. I got pretty good care then.

I was not too tired at sleepy this morning. I did something different. I began reading the New York Times. I read it on my Kindle app and the format is something different. I think it is better. Anyway between taking naps and talking to Chocolatechip I read the paper. I read most of the front page articles and am working on the National News Section. There’s so much to read in the paper I can never finish it in one day.

I had a good day. This was a no pain day. I had two good meals so far. For lunch I had two slices of toast, scrambled eggs and hot cereal. I had a glass of oj and a hot cup of coffee. Then for lunch I had roast beef, potatoes with gravy and Mello for desert. I love roast beef and the coffee was hot . I can’t complain Bout the meals today.

Today was indeed a good day both physically and mentally.  I had zero pain and few peeing episodes. I was not troubled by constipation. I got lost in some very interesting stories from the Times. I really did get a lot of enjoyment from the paper. I plan on reading it until after supper then I will start on my book Needful Things. 

Wish everyday could be as good X this one!

 

 

Log in to write a note

Do you do the Crossword? Or Wordle??

May 19, 2022

If only every day could be so good :-). I’m due for a few good days after the couple of weeks I’ve had.  I’m glad you had such a good day!!