Sunday 1/23/22

12:53 I am in bed but cannot sleep. I’ve been trying to fall a sleep for the hast few hrs. For some reason I feel agitated and wound up. Can’t seem to focus because my mind is racing, thinking all kinds of thoughts. This is crazy. I’ve been wanting to get put in bed for half the night. Now that I’m in bed I can’t sleep.

Also arthritis has been acting up. I’ve been getting muscle spasms in both knees. Pain has been mild so far. I he I don’t have arthritis pain all night long that will keep me up all night. I started this king about the paint and wondering if I would get any sleep tonight. I think this triggered the racing thoughtsNow I can’t calm myself down.

One thing I’m thinking about is that book The Target by David Baldacci. It is so good. One thing I like about it is that it is the continuing story of Will Robie and Jessica Reel. Jessica was introduced in the last book The Hit. She worked for the same agency as Robie. Like Robie Real was a highly skilled assassin working for the government. Only she goes rouge killing members of her own agency?

At first Will is sent to go after Jessica. But things are not what they seem. She uncovered a dangerous plot created by a few higher ups in the government. SoonWill and Jessica team up to stop this plot.instead of being a traitor Jessica Reel becomes a heroine.

The Target picks up where The Hit ends. The government is setting up another hit against a dangerous enemy. They want Will and Jessica to do the hit. But they still have enemies in the government. They must go through a very difficult reeducation program called the Burner. If they fail it might cost them their lives.

Well I just revealed the story line of two books. This was a big part of what I’ve been thinking about. I I can’t get these two characters out of my head. They are like real people to me and I care about their fate. It is really strange how I can work myself up in an emotional turmoil over fictional characters.

Then there is OD. This site has always fascinated me. I started to read other diaries. This interests me to no end. I guess I am addicted to a darn web page. Also I feel compelled to write about every little thing in my life. Who the heck cares what I do or what I have to eat? Yet I feel the need to put it all down. It’s crazy.

I guess these are a few of the things that are keeping me up. I can’t give it a rest like a normal person. They just keep going round and round in my head. I hope I can get some sleep but it is going on two. Sleep might be a lost cause tonight.

2:49am I’m still awake. I’ve calmed down a bit but still can’t sleep. They will be getting me out of bed in a couple hrs. I might as well stay up. I will be miserable in the morning. I will not have a good day.

Also muscle spasms have been keeping me up Pain is mild compared to the other day. But it is still uncomfortable.

I just wish I could get some sleep. I feel sleepy . I just can’t get to where I want to shut down. I’m not obsessing overbooks anymore. Mild pain is keeping !me up ki think the pain goes from mild to severe . This would be enough for anyone to stay awake.

This has been a bad night all the way around.ill

1:08pm I’m still in bed. I had excruciating muscle spasm in my knee. They have subsided somewhat. I have been sleeping on and off all morning. This has been a very bad day so far.

7:30pm The pain continued ball day.They gave me Tylenol and have my legs elevated. It was very excruciating. I didn’t do much exact sleep or triEd to sle. I hurt so bad.bitbfelt like a truck ran over my legs.  I don’t know inhow much more of this I can take

 

 

Log in to write a note