Monday 1/24/22

9:09am i am awake but still in bed. I had another terrible night.i slept but had awful nightmares. I woke up screaming several times. Mornings wasn’t much better.I  rated the pain level a five.. I was in so much pain I couldn’t eat breakfast was also very sleepy.

I hope the day gets better.Two bad days in a row is just too much. I didn’t read yesterday. I couldn’t concentrate because of the pain level. I just wanted to lie in bed and sleep. I hope I will do that today.

I talked with Chocolatechip on the phone. She was worried about getting to WM. We got more snow yesterday and the roads are bad. Case manager was supposed to pick her up but Chocolatechip was worried she might cancel. This is a must do trip because she is out of groceries.

I’m tired,so tired.

11:01am I’m still in bed and that’s fine by me. Knee still hurts. have been lying in bed not sleeping just resting. I feel like crap tired, hurting, feeling very depressed.  Life sucks sometimes but it is better than the alternative.

Chocolatechip called? She just got back from Shop &Save. She said she likes that better than WM.She spent $180 on groceries I’m glad she has food.

6:30pm They have my legs elevated. I’m not hurting as much. Legs were a source of a lot of pain this afternoon. Pain level was a 5 on a one to five scale. Now it is down to a three. I slept a lot but still feel tired. I just hope I can sleep tonight. Oh had that mean aid this afternoon. She changed my briefs but didn’t make things better. Also had a very lousy supper. I didn’t eat it but still feel bloated. This was a bad day all away around.

One thing about being in bed all day is I don’t have to worry about when they put me to bed? I hope I get to sleep early tonight. Goodnight

Log in to write a note