Sunday 4/28/24

4:04p.m. I just woke up from a crazy dream. I cannot remember it. I think it involved me being a James Bond kind of spy.. All I kno is I had the weirdest feeling when I woke up. I can’t describe it except I feel light headed and a bit disoriented I’ll be ok. Damned dreams they are crazy.   

I was up late last night reading Chancellorsville. I didn’t get to sleep until after eleven. I couldn’t sleep very well because they left the a/c on. I was freezing my butt off. I had the call light on for over an hou before an aide came. She was kind of nasty but she turned it off. Being cold at night makes me have those dreams, I think. 

Anyways, I’m awake. I’m above the dirt and blessed with another day. Life is good!    

7:52a.m. I got a little more sleep.Then I had pancakes and ham for breakfast. ai It was delicious but I couldn’t drink the coffee. It was cold. I hope the aides get me up on time for the coffee social.     

12:09p.m. I’m having a bad day thanks to nasty aides.They got me dressed then left me in bed nearly all morning. I ended up having to complain to the nurse. She got the aides to get me in my wheelchair. But the one aide was yelling at me and was very nasty. This left a very bad taste in my mouth.  

I was in a bad mood anyways. I didn’t have coffee in the morning because it was too cold to drink. Then I missed the coffee social because the aides didn’t get me up in time. I really am a mean old bear without my morning coffee The neglect and nasty aides didn’t help either. Then I peed myself and am soaked. I will not get help until after supper. 

I just had my lunch drinks. This time the coffee was hot. I’m feeling somewhat better . It would be nice if I had on dry pants. But I guess people in hell would like ice water.    

1:57p.m.Lunch was delicious. They served kelebosa, broccoli, fried potatoes, dinner roll and chocolate ice cream. I ate it all and l didn’t get sick. I had a nice talk with Chocolateschip after I ate. That made my day. We talked about different subjects for a half hour. She said she did a large load of laundry this morning. We also talked about her house in Steubenville and career as an LPN. I said I wished we had known each other back then. We could of married She said I could of been her house husband while she worked. I think I would of liked that role. 

I ended up feeling a lot better. Chocolatechip always makes me feel good. We have been a couple for seventeen years. We never had a real bad argument in all that time. While we were talking we both said we should of gotten married. But they take away too much money. 

Still, we both agreed we had a very nice setup in Misery Towers. It was like we were a happily married couple living in two apartments. Chocolatechip would come to my place and fix dinner. She would even clean up the kitchen for me Then we would watch the news. Sometimes we would watch a movie on LMN or music videos on YouTube.We had a blast. 

I’ve always said the biggest mistake people make when they get married is move in together. Chocolatechip and I had the best of both worlds. We could spend as much time together as well wanted. But we also had our own space. It was indeed the best time of my life.    

I feel am lot better better now after we remininicied. Also.thel aide came in and changed my brief. I’m one happy old fart.    

6:31p.m. I had an open roast beef sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy, brussel sprouts, a dinner roll and some kind of pudding. I ate it all the and! didn’t get sick. Talked with Chocolatechip before I ate. She wanted to go to bed early We only talked a few minutes.She talked about going to Walmart tomorrow. Case manager is picking her up at 8:15. So we said our goodbyes before supper. 

I finially got around to reading Chancellsorville by Stephen W Sears. Im making steady progress in Chapter 3. This is about thek Union General Joseph “Fighting Joe” Hooker. He took comma of the Army of the Potomac on January 26, 1863. Hooker im editable made reforms that improved the overall moral of a defeated and demoralized  Army.  So he started off good but Lee still managed to defeat him at Chancellsorville. 

I felt like getting out of my room for awhile . I’ m in the Coral Room. Here are a few pictures:

 

Exif_JPEG_420

  

 

Exif_JPEG_420

They didn’t come out very well.

7:38p.m. I’m back in my room.  I’m waiting to be changed and put to bed. I’ve been sitting in this wheelchair since 11:00. My butt is starting to hurt from the hoyer pad. The nurse said the aides is working with other residents. Translated : I will be in my

chair for at least a couple more hours.

I finished Chapter three in Chancellorsville by Stephen W Sears. I’d like to read another chapter but it is pretty long. I’m pretty tired so I think I’ll give it a rest tonight.

8:43p.m. Depression hit me all of a sudden. I started to think about books again. I was looking at three books I’d likely to buy in May. Then I got to browsing my wish list. I saw yet more books I must read. Then I started thinking I have no money and I will not get a $50 Amazon gift card next month. These thoughts came at me all at once and I got very depressed.

I have plenty of good books to read. The problem is I have a real addiction to books. I want more and more and more books. I cannot resist the urge What is maddening is I have no way to buy books.  This is what depressed me. I think I go into real withdrawal symptoms because I can’t get my next fix. Damn me all to hell I am a book junkie and I need help

 

 

Daw

 

K

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 ,

N

 

 

 

 

 

 

didn’t 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
2 weeks ago

I really don’t understand why people who’s job it is to take care of other people choose to be nasty. Why don’t they find other jobs where they don’t have to take care of people?

2 weeks ago

@ravdiablo  I don’t either. I think half these aides should be working in Walmart

2 weeks ago

@bear70 Disagree – deoesn’t Walmart require that their employees treat visitors kindly?

2 weeks ago

I’m sorry that the aides are treating you like shit. 🙁 Yeah, cold temps tend to bring on the nightmares. 🙁

2 weeks ago

@cemeterydawn  Thanks Sammy K hope you are having a good day

2 weeks ago

@bear70 I am.. ty Bear. 💖