Saturday 4/27/24

6;00a.m.I went without water all night. The aide just brought a pitcher of water. My mouth is a sandbox. I didn’t get very good care either. I went without getting changed. I’m soaked but I wont get help until after breakfast. My night wasn’t good at all. At least I slept with no weird dreams.   

10:39a.m.My day is starting out great. I had an excellent aide this morning who took great care of me.  She changed my briefs before breakfast. Then she got me dressed and ready for the coffee social.She even pushed me to the Fiesta Room. I thanked her and told her she was one of the best aides I ever had.

I had a good time at the coffee social. I actually talked with somebody. I brought my Kindle with me and showed it to her. She wasn’t too impressed but she was friendly enough. J then drank a. nice cup of hot coffee. I made it back to my room before peeing myself. Still, I’m one happy camper today. 

I started to read my new book Chancellorsville by Stephen W Sears . This book is about the famous battle fought in Virginia during the Civil War. I used to love to read about that period in American history. I had a collection of Civil War books when lived in Misery Towers. Unfortunately, I had to get rid of them because I got bed bugs from my neighbor. 

Chancellorsville was one of those books. I read it before a long time ago. It was very interesting and deserves a second read. The author, Stephen W Sears, is a good writer and excellent historian. He wrote several books on the Civil War focusing on the Eastern Theater. I’m anxious to get started on this book and revisit a favorite subject.  

I also talked with Chocolatechip when I got back from the social. She is having second thoughts about getting me a gift card. Chocolatechip said her budget will be tight next month. I said no problem. I would rather you keep the money and spend it on yourself. She said she might order something from Dominos. I said great I have plenty of books to read. We talked about other subjects as well. Then she wanted to place her order. 

 Also ,I got today’s menu. They are serving Philly cheese steak sandwiches, garlic tater tots and a cherry chocolate brownie for lunch. For dinner it’s baked, ham,green beans, sweet potato casserole and a dinner role. I am having two good meals today.  

1:08p.m. I ate two Philly cheese steak sandwiches and tater tots. They were delicious. I’m not too bloated  I’ve been trying to read my book Chancellsorville. T

here have been too many interruptions. I’m still on the first few pages. Nighttime is the best time for me to read. 

3:36p.m. I have something new to put up with,ants.  I just found out my side of the room is invested with ants.  The nurse was in a little bit ago taking pictures. She is going to inform maintenance. I said I thought I felt something crawl on me last night. This is what happens when I’m forced to eat most of my meals in bed. I end up spilling food everywhere!  I was thinking thank God the’re not bed bugs!   

I’m having a good day despite this. I was able to get into my new book Chancelllorsville . I read almost the first chapter It was about the demoralized state of the Army of the Potomac and the Union cause after the battle of Fredericksburg fought on December 13, 1862 Here the Union forces suffered 12,000 some casualties.   

8:00p.m. Supper was delicious and it went down good. I had to leave my room after I ate. Maintenance was here and they sprayed my room. I had to sit in the hallway for a couple of hours. Im back in my room. I’m glad I don’t have to sleep in ant invested bed.

I have been doing a lot of reading in my book Chancellorsville by Stehen W Sears. I find finished the first chapter. I had a hard time getting started but I’m enjoying it now.

9:51p.m I finished the second chapter in Chancellorsville . This is a very good book. It is late for me but I think I’m up for one more chapter. I feel a bit wired and can’t sleep. So I might as well read my book.

 

 

E

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

. B

 

Log in to write a note