Thursday 10/13/22

5:13am I was put the back at 11:00 last night I slept fairly well. But I did have weird dreams. I dreamt I was a witness to an altercation in a restaurant. There were several witnesses and we all had to tell our version of the events they were just getting to me when I was waking u Aide got me change d and out of bed by 5: 00. 

I guess mornings are not my forte. I feel like roadkill despite sleeping good. I wish to hell I could fix just one loves a cup of coffee. But I will have to wait for at least 90 minutes before they serve coffee and breakfast. 

In the meantime I feel like something out of the night of the living Dead. 

12:00 p.m. I’ve been sleeping all morning. They are about soup lunch soon. I am having spaghetti with meat sauce, Caesar salad, an Italian dinner roll and chocolate cake. I cannot wait for the food and the coffee I hope lunch wakes me up so I can read my book this afternoon.

I was feeling a little better until I peed myself. It is too close to . lunch time for them to help me . The way things are going I probably will not get help till 3 or 4 hours later. No wonder I bitch about this place s lot of time.

4:20 p.m. I slept all day. I don’t like sleeping at all during the day I could go back to sleep I still feel. I still feel very, p very tired. I also feel very depressed. I just wish I could sleep at night stay up during the day. 

I got some good news. First, chocolate chip put on the news Social Security benefits are growing up by 8.6%. this amounts to $140 increase for most beneficiaries. Also, I qualify for a phone for the hearing impaired. They are coming to install it on October 24th at 11:00 am. Both will be a big help. 

They will be serving supper soon I’m getting beef barley soup tuna salad sandwich deviled egg potato salad and Mandarin oranges for dessert. I already got my drinks one coffee and an orange drink I hope the coffee is hot.

6:48pm I had two tuna salad sandwiches for supper. It wasn’t my favorite but I ate them both anyway. It’s better than going hungry at least the two cups of coffee for hot I also had an orange drink. Supper wasn’t that bad so I can’t complain

I talked to chocolate chip after I ate. She had a NAMI meeting by way of zoom at 7:00. This is your support group for people with mental illness. Chocolate chip said she didn’t know if she can stay up for it. I said give it a shot you don’t have to stay the whole hour. 

We talked for about 40 minutes. She went outside a couple times today and that left a bad taste in the mouth. People in that building treated like s***. They are a bunch of low life druggies, alcoholics, and useers. They didn’t treat me all that great when I look there

I was talking about my tablet and I screwed up it is. It wouldn’t let me post an entry earlier this morning. Also I can’t use messenger to send her a message. The tablet has been working right since I dropped it I’m sure beating myself up for being so careless . Chocolate chip shed it was an accident as much of my fault I just fell asleep real fast. 

We talked about getting a new one next month. I set aside $583 for the nursing home. The rest is mine free and clearr I said I should have enough money for a new tablet it’s a matter of allocating the money between the credit cards. 

I don’t know if I’m going up if I’m going to be able to read it tonight or not. I am very tired and sleepy. I could use a good massage because I ate all over. This is been another bad day. 

9:24pm I managed to stay awake and read chapter 7 iny book. I have six places to go to finish the chapter. I’m having someone better evening  the pain in my shoulders went away. I do not feel as depressed. I’m getting sleepy again but I’d like to stay up finish my reading goal. 

I was talking to chocolate chip earlier today about using my Kindle. She asked me what I liked about it. For one I can hold it securely in one hand. Second I can access my wish list and buy books without having to go to the web page. One thing I do not like about it is there is no Bluetooth device connected to it it will not play my other audible books. 

Those audible books are expensive. Beside I get more enjoyment and learn more from actually reading a book.  Also it is more relaxing. So no more Audible books for me. 

It is almost 10:00. I’ve been in this wheelchair for 17 hours. I asked for a peanut butter and jelly sandwich earlier. The aide said she couldn’t do it I also peed myself but will not get changed until they put me to bed. Then my butt is sore from sitting in this damn wheelchair all day. So I’m hungry, tired, and hurting. What a way to end the day.

 

 .

 

 

 

 

.

.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

. .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note