Thursday 3/10/22

6:24pm I was in bed all day with a bad case of diarrhea. It subsided after they gave me some meds in the afternoon. But I was very, very tired. I slept most of the day away. Still, I feel tired and sleepy. I feel like I worked a double in the mill. To make matters worse the nursing home called Chocolatechip. They said both my roommate and I tested positive for COVID.

This is the second time I got it. I don’t understand. I got all the shots. I do my best to follow precautions. I still get the damned COVID-19. Once was bad enough. I didn’t think I was going to make it. But the second time! I hope I can pull through

They. never told me I got COVID. It could explain why I’m so tired. It could explain why I feel like shit. It could explain a lot of things. But why didn’t they tell me? Don’t  have a good right to know?

I’m still above the dirt. That’s about all I can say.. I’m alive and that what counts

 

 

Log in to write a note