Thursday 5/9/24

7:19a.m. I had the weirdest dream last night. I was grocery store shopping. I was wearing a dress. I had this huge order. I needed two carts. I had enough groceries to feed sn army. Then I had to go outside the store to pay for my order. It came to over two hundred dollars. 

10:07a.m. I had a good breakfast. They served an egg omelette with a sweet roll. The coffee was cold so I couldn’t drink it. Then I had a good aide. She cleaned me up, changed my briefs and got me in my wheelchair. I made it to the coffee social. I had a cup of hot coffee and left for my room. I feel a lot better thanks for the coffee.   

I talked with Chocolatechip this morning. She didn’t have much to say. She was still pissed from yesterday. She said she isn’t talking to any of them until they apologize. I said you’re not going to get one because they are hard core. As for Eddie the Mooch he can go screw himself. She is done. I said I can’t say as I blame you They are all Misery Towers assholes.   

It seems I’m not making much progress in Gettysburg. I’m reading a chapter a day. I finished Chapter 3 last night. I tried to get started in the next chapter but I got sleepy. I fell asleep at 9:00. This seems to be myl before bedtime  I’ll do better today.

11:54p.m. I’m in the Fiesta Room again. I’m starting to like getting out of my room. They are serving two Italian hoagies, coleslaw and two cookies for dessert. I ate one hoagie and was full. Life is good.

2:32p.m. I’ve been sleeping most of the afternoon. They must of drugged my coffee or something. Its just as well I did sleep because I’ve been battling arthritis. My right shoulder muscles has been very painful. They say sleep is good for arthritis. It must be because pain had gone down a bit.

I haven’t heard from Chocolatechip. She said she was going to Walmart this afternoon. She wanted to pick up a few food items and some cleaning supplies. She mentioned this when we were talking this morning.

I also forgot to mentioned I talked with the med doc this morning. She asked how I was doing. I said ok but I get depressed and anxious I said I could be going along just fine and all of a sudden it hits me. She asked about my sleep habits. I said fine except I have nightmares almost every night. I also said I was diagnosed with night terrors at one point. She wanted to know if I wanted any meds for the depression. I said I’ve been battling depression all my life. I don’t want anymore meds. That was about the extent of our talk.

Damn I don’t know what hit me today.  I’m still sleepy.  I need another cup of coffee. I just can’t stay awake today.      

3:51p.m. I hope I get put to bed soon. I am still very tired. The hoyer pad is hurting. The aide just said she is coming. She has onek more patient. I’ve been trying to get put to bed since 3:00. I hope I don’t have too much longer to wait. 

I was talking to Chocolatechip. She had a successful shopping trip.she bought a salad and a huge baked potato. She was outside for a little bit. Chocolatechip said she sat by herself. She had enough of those assholes. She read a flier from the Housing Authority about the new night security guard. He starts on the 13th. Also,k cameras are going to be installed on all floors. I said it is about time. 

I was bitching about the aide to Chocolatechip. I said I was trying to get changed since 3:00. At 4:00 she had one more! Patient to put in bed. She said she will be right back. I’m still in my wheelchair a half hour later. My butt is hurting like hell and I am soaked. 

 4:44p.m. I’m finially in bed. I didn’t like the aide. She was rough and nasty. But she did her job. Something tells me I’m going to have a bad night. She is going to be my aide on night turn. At least I’m off the hoyer pad.       

6:28p.m. I had lasagna, a dinner roll and pears for supper. I ate it all and am plenty bloated. I talked with Chocolatechip after I ate. She was mad. The checker at Krogers forgot to pack a few groceries. She has to make another trip up to Krogers first thing tomorrow morning. We were talking about how she has more bad luck than anyone. Then we were talking about the local weather. We are getting hot with more tornadoes. They are supposed to hit below Wheeling in Moundsville. Still that is too close for comfort. We talked for about a half hour then she wanted to go to bed. 

One thing I talked about was the shitty aide who put me to bed. I said I hope I don’t have her tonight. Chocolatechip said I should tell the nurse. I said I’m about tired of complaining all the time. I open my big mouth and nothing ever gets done. I was also telling her about the slow progress I’m making in my book. I was just too tired today and slept most of the day away. 

We had a nice talk. I hated to see her go. I miss talking to her at night. At night I get so lonesome for her. At least I have my books for company. But try kissing an ebook.   

Before I go Chocolatechip was telling me her daughter Anne called. She and Cathleen want to take Chococolatechip out for Mother’s Day Sunday. I said that is great news. Chocolatechip said she invited her sister Elaine but Elaine can’t make it. So far the plans are tentative but I hope they get together and have a good time.   

I have to start Chapter 3 again Gettysburg . I lost my place from last night. Besides I couldn’t remember anything I read. I think most of it was about how Robert E Lee had to reorganize the Army of Virginia after Chancellorsville. With the death of Stonewall Jackson Lee had to find a replacement for the 1st Corps. I think he chose Richard Ewell. Lee also had to find reinforcements. The Confederates suffered 13,500 casualties at Chancellorsville. These had to be drawn from other theaters. It wouldn’t hurt to go over this chapter again. Well. I’m going to enjoy my book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
1 week ago

I’m hoping today will be better for you, Bear.