Tuesday 11/30/21

7:32am I had a lousy night. First of all aids kept me up in my wheelcha until almost midnight. This was the Nice Aid but she seemed to be in a mood. She claimed I had to do it myself and at first wouldn’t lift my legs onto the bed. I tried but couldn’t do it myself. She finally got me in bed. Then she left me without a sheet or blankets. I was very cold, very tired but couldn’t sleep.

Arthritis pain kept me awake. Also, I started to pee. I had several episodes. I had the call light on but nobody came to change me. So I was laying in urine all night. I must of slept some. Aids came in and said I was talking too loud. I must of been talking in my sleep but do not remember. Anyways she came in early to get me up.  dressed and in my wheelchair by five. Strange thing though , I didn’t feel sleepy or tired But I was in a foul mood for not getting any care.

I did something different this morning. Instead of sleeping in my wheelcha I downlo and installed a chess game. This seem to be a fairly nice game. It has different levels of play I put it on level four. I thought it would be an easy win. I played several games before breakfast and lost all of them. I love to play and it felt good bto be playing chess again. BTW, I suck at chess but I still love to play.

Breakfast was good. I had my favorite, ham and pancakes with hot cereal. I had one cup of coffee and a glass of chocolate milk. Breakfast and coffeelus the chess games put me in a better mood.

Also been looking at books in the library. I have so many books I don’t know what to read next. I’m thinking of trying James Macgregor  The American Experience t This is a three volume boxed set on the history of the United States. It ought to be good,after all he won a Pulitzer at one point. But then I’m not in the mood for anything too heavy. I feel think I will stick with David Baldacci novels. I plan on buying four in December

Speaking of Baldacci I can’t stop thinking about the last book I read, Mercy. It was about a female FBI agent Atlee Pine. Her twin sister, Mercy was !kidnapped when they were six years old. Atlee has been looking for her abductor ever since. In this last volume of the Atlee Pine series she finally discovered her sister was in fact still alive. They meet each other and go on to fight a leader of a criminal enterprise. I will not talk about this book any further except to say i enjoyed it very much. I finished this book but I’m still caught up with the characters. I got emotional involved with them.

Well that’s about it for now . I’m going to call Chocolatechip then read the paper. Life is good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
November 30, 2021

I read this and am more and more concerned about the care you are receiving in the care home.  It’s not right, you deserve better.