Monday Evening 11/29/21

10:00pm Iam upset. I accidentally deleted an entry about my day. It was pretty long and I thought a fairly good entry. Oh well, I will now try to rewrite the whole thing. It was about how I felt this morning, the Mean Bitch, Chocolatechip, arthri pain and sleeping half the day away.  First, I will talk about my day.

The aids let me sleep in until six this mo. They got me out of bed and dressed by 6:30. So I didn’t have long to wait for break. They served breakfast around seven I had egg on a biscuit and hot cereal. I had two cups of hot coffee and a glass of chocolate milk. It was ok and I ate it all but that did not jump start my battery.

I had a very shitty night. Arthritis was bad. I had it in both knees. Then I had a lot of incontinence episodes. I rang the call ?ight but I don’t remember them coming in to check on me. So I laid in my own urine most of the night. Arthritis pain kept !me from sleeping. When I did sleep it was fitful. Needless to say I was pretty tired and upset when they got !e out of bed.

Not even two cups of coffee would wake me up. I tried to read the New York Times but was too tired to concentrate? I started to read about the new strain of the coronavirus but fell a sleep. I slept on and off in !y wheelchair most of the morning. I remember talking with Chocolatechip. She had plans with one of her daughters “Rose” Rose said she would take her shopping but later on cancelled. Then I tried to read again but still could not get into my book because I was so tired.

I was in a fog all morning? Lunch perked me up. I dad Salisbury steak. Scalloped potatoes and veggies. For desert I had something called bread pudding. It didn’t look or tasted like pudding. It was more like cornbread than anything. Breakfast and drinks perked me up some but still felt sleepy. For drinks I had my coffee and chocolate milk. I felt a little better after lunch.

After lunch I spent a lot of time looking for books to buy. If my finances go as planned I will spend a hundred dollars some on books. I have eight picked out and the list keeps growing. Next to reading I love to buy books annd browse for books . I can’t help myself because I am addicted to books.

I thought about my finances while looking for books. I should be ok in December. I have no experience except for rent I am confused about how much I owe. I got a bill from the nursing home. It said I owe $483.00 for December. I paid $574.00 last month. I’m not too worried because you I have the money to cover the bill. Even if I pay $574 I will will have enough left over for books. Rent to the nursing home is my only expense.

Toward dinner time I  talked with Chocolatechip on the phone and messenger. She was a bit down. I talked with her about her sister Cathleen calling. She wanted to know why the shopping trip with her daughter Rose was cancelled. She felt like Cathleen was prying into her business. Chocolatechip said she really didn’t know if she could trust anyone. We talked about this for awhile then switched to messenger.

Dinner was coming so I had to cut our chat session short.  I had a good dinner. It was a hot turkey sandwich and mashed potatoes with gravy. I had my two cups of coffee and chocolate milk. I was finally awake after dinner talked with Chocolatechip band until seven and then read my book Mercy 

I read all night and finished it. I will not reveal the ending. I will say I would give this this book a five star rating.

Well, that’s what I did today. It is 11:00 I’ve been in the wheelchair bfor over sixteen hours. My but is sore. I’m tired again but feel kind of wound up. I wonder if I will sleep tonight.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note