Tuesday 6/28/22

9:11am I survived another night. It wasn’t that bad. i had a nice aide who put me to bed at ten.I had minimal arthritis. I had a few incontinence episodes but I rang the call light and got great care.thevaidesclet me sleep in until 5:45 this morning. I was in my chair by six. I can’t complain about my treatment last night.

I called Chocolatechip as soon as I got up. She was upset. Chocolatechip has been enduring on going harassment at OT. The worse thing they do is knock on her door late at night. They are long gone either hiding by the elevator or in the builabout it unless they are caught in the actding stairwell when she answers. It happened last night twice at 10:50pm and midnight. What is really scary is she heard someone say, “I can get in that ap artment if I want too.”is

This has been an on going problem.  It used to really bother her and she complained to George. The Housing Authority can’t do anything about it unless they are caught in the act. It is impossible to catch them. Anymore she takes it in stride it she seemed to be very upset about last night’s incident.

We talked about it on the phone this morning. I felt bad for her because Chocolatechip is the nicest woman I ever met, She has been kind and considerate to everyone in that hellhole. She also has done so much for so many in that hellhole it’s hard for me to imagine anyone holding a grudge. All I can say ise very sick and cowardly people in OT

We cut our conversation because they delivered my breakfast tray. I had pancakes, scrambled eggs I, oatmeal cereal and chocolate milk. No coffee at all today. The nasty aide said,” I don’t have any coffee cups!”, Great I said to myself. I waited an hour for coffee. I look forward to coffee every morning now they can’t serve me because of no cups? Lame excuse!

I ate breakfast anyways. It was pretty good despite lack of caffeine. I must confess I was mad. Then Culleen from PT came to get me She saw to it I had some coffee. When we got to the gym. Caffeine and a heating pad on my left knee made me feel better. Still. I didn’t do very well! My left leg was so sore I could not do all the exercises But I still had a good time in pt.

That’s about it for now. I’m back in my room wide awake Life is good

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note