Monday 6/27/22

505am I had a fairly decent night. I  had a nice aide who put me to bed at ten. I had minimal pain and no nightmares. The article aide c came in to change my briefs in a timely manner after rang the call light. Only problem was she got me out of bed at 4:45. I wish I could of stayed in bed for another hour.i guess you can’t have everything.

I could use some coffee right now but I do not feel tired or too sluggish. I don’t exactly feel I can take on the world but I’m don’t feel like road kill. Still, I wish I could have a cup of coffee now. I can’t function without my morning coffee. I stllh say they should be serving coffee when you wake up instead of making you wait for two horse i am able to face the day after breakfast and hot coffee.

I called Chocolatechip . She was up at 4:30. She said nobody knocked on her door. I guess she he had a peaceful night. She left me a message on messenger? She wanted my opinion on this one girl. I said I thought she was being an ass. She is, or was, part of that Bitch Clique. I said they were not your friends. This one lady was trying to get your goat . Chocolatechip agreed with me. We didn’t talk too long. Chocolatechip had to go take her morning meds.

Then I downloaded the New York Times and looked at tThis he headlines. They had a lot of articles about the  Roe v Wade being overturned. I feel pretty chipper so I might tru and read the paper while waiting for breakfast and coffee. Life is good.

9:12am I read a couple articles in the the NYT before breakfast. i read about the court overturning Roe v Wade. This set off massive protests for and against abortion across the country. Instead of settling a devisive issue it only made things worse. I had a good breakfast. I had a coffee cake, scrambled eggs r, oatmeal cereal, hot coffee and oj. Breakfast made me feel better.

I had physical therapy after breakfast. I did pretty good this time. We went t through the usual routine. She put a heating pad on my left knee for fifteen minutes. Then I did the leg exercises. I was able to do my bad leg. I’m proud of myself. PT didn’t last long. She pushed me back in my to my room. Again she tried to push knee replacement therapy and again I said no.

I called Chocolatechip after I came back. She is having a good morning. I was glad to hear that. We talked about knee replacement. She doesn’t blame me for not wanting one. She said that could end up getting infected. She also said I’m 71 or will be this Thursday. I said I’m afraid of ending up like my one girlfriend., Connie. This is why I’m putting it off for as long as possible.

That’s about it for now. I’m going to read the paper.

12:04pm I have been reading the paper and working on budgets. I have a definite list of books I’m going to buy. I decided to get five books from the Oxford History of the United States. These books will come with an audio version so I can listen and read at the same time. I have to pay extra but I think it will be worth the money.. Here are the books I’m getting:

  • The Glorious Cause by Robert Middelekauf.                       $21.98
  • Empire of Liberty by Gordon S Wood.                                  $16.98
  • What Hath God Wrought by William Walker Howe.         $17.48
  • Battle Cry of Freedom by James M McPherson.                   $14.38
  • The Republic for Which it Stands by Richard White.           $14.39
  • Freedom from Fear  by David M Kennedy                            $. $20.22

$108.56

I can buy the rest of the series next month I think these will keep me busy. I’m looking forward to the first.

Oh, I finally have a remote for the TV. Now I can watch television! A maintenance man was in my room. I asked him about a remote. I was surprised when he went to get one. I still want to spend most of my time reading.

I just had stuffed peppers and veggies for lunch. I love stuff peppers. The coffee was nice and hot. I enjoyed lunch and ate it all. Life is good

1:57pm I decided to buy the whole series. Here are the three other books I’m going to get:

  • Grand Expectations by James T Patterson.          $9.99
  • Restless Giant by James T Patterson.                         $17.48
  • From Colony to Super Power George C Herring.    $21.47

I intend to buy a total of nine books in all for a total of $157.50. Then the NYT for $19.99 will bring it to $157.49. I read these books more than once and they are the best books on United States History.  I plan on being an expert on American history by the time I die.

9:00pm  

 

 

-‽

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 27, 2022

Hi, Bear70. I am glad you had a good breakfast and that you now have tv to watch. Maybe you can catch some of the documentaries on CNN.