Wednesday 7/20/22

5:58am I had a decent night. I read my book Empire of Liberty by Gordon S Wood. I finished the first chapter. Then I was put to bed around te. I was pretty tired and soon fell asleep. I had some weird dreams.vin and this one dream I heard running for some kind of political office. I was giving a speech about the Vietnam War. I was praising the men who fought in that conflict. I don’t remember all that I said . I think I said something like their service and sacrifice should never be forgotten.

I never did get to finish my dream. The aide came to get me up. I had a nice one. She got me a clean gown and helped me in my wheelchair. I had a hard time getting out of bed. My legs began to hurt thanks to muscle spasms. Anyways I’m above the dirt and blessed with another day.

Chocolatechip called. I wasn’t too with it when we talked. I did ask how her night went. She said she heard something but was not worried about it. We talked about different dreams we had. Chocolatechip said she dreamt she got married and got her throat slashed.  Chocolatechip also talked about cancelling her trip vto Steubenville Thursday. They are supposed to come and spray her apartment Friday and she wants to get ready. for them.

I feel like crap despite having a decent night. I I keep getting muscle spasms in !y left knee that hurt like heck. Then I feel very tired but want to stay up and read. I want to get an early start on my book because I want to read the NYT. I’ve been neglecting the paper n favor of my books. 

i just had a run in with my roommate. He wheeled himself over to pick up my roommate. I got upset. I yelled and cussed at him “Put the fuckin remote back!” I screamed. He yelled back at me.. I thought we were going to come to blows.  Urse heard me yelling and cussing? She came in to break up the fight. I got my remote back.  I did apologize to the nurse for raising my voice and cussing. What a way to start the day.

2:00pm  I didn’t do too much reading this morning.. I kept thinking about the near fight I had with my roommate. I hate fighting. I hate losing my temper. I tried to let the whole things go but couldn’t. That’s en the more I thought about it the madder I got. Then  I felt a lot of guilt for cussing. But he should not have been messing with my remote.

I  got very upset. I ended up crashing. I slept for a couple hours. I woke up close to lunchtime. I had turkey, mashed potatoes with gravy, roasted zucchini, cup of pears a fruit punch and a cup of hot coffee. Lunch perked me up. Then I chatted with Chocolatechip for the longest time. She helped me feel better.

Roommate was bothering me again this afternoon. He was in the bathroom and called my name. I was busy talking to Chocolatechip and ignored him. But I got a bit nervous and agitated. I’m not supposed to cater to his needs. Besides I was busy talking to Chocolatechip So this has been a very trying day.

7:45pm I talked with Chocolatechip a lot this afternoon. This made me feel better. For some reason I always feel good when talking to her. I also started to read Chapter Two ,”A Monarchical Republic”  in Empire of Liberty by Gordon S Wood. This chapter begins after the adaption of the new government. It is so good I read over the same material several times.

I read and talked with Chocolatechip almost all afternoon. I took a break for supper. I had two tuna salad sandwiches and potato salad. My drinks were late . I had two cups of coffee and a fruit punch. Coffee was still fairly hot despite being late. 

I chatted with Chocolatechip on messenger after supper. I told her my roommate was being a real pain in the ass. He was yelling at me to turn off the tablet. I obliged I said. Chocolatechip was talking about this guy named Keith. They don’t like each other. We strongly suspect Keith was the one knocking on her door at night. Now he is stalking her on FB. I talked her into blocking him.

Despite the trouble with the roommate I had a fairly good day. I enjoyed talking to Chocolatechip and my book. I’m going back to it until they put me to bed.

 

 

 

 

 

.

Log in to write a note
July 20, 2022

Hello. I tried to reach you.

July 20, 2022

I made a mistake. I only read for 1 hour.