Tuesday 7/19/22

7:45am I survived another bad night.I went  through the same old crap. Weird dream s, arthritis pain and incontinence episodes made sleep impossible. Ii had good care though thanks to a very bad nice aide. She came to help me in a timely manner when I rang the call light.  She got me up early though. I was in my wheelchair by four.

I was pretty miserable. I had  a bm shortly before the aide got me out of bed. She got me cleaned up and in my chair. Then I had another I had to wait before getting changed. So I sat in my own filth for about fifteen minutes. This is not a pleasant experience first thing in the morning. 

After getting cleaned up I slept in my wheelchair for a a couple of hours I woke up at six thinking it was time for breakfast  I talked with Chocolatechip but was half asleep. She had a good night and  nobody bothered her. It was a short conversation. I was half asleep. We ended it because she had to take meds. I went back to sleep until breakfast.

I had my favorite. Double portions of pancakes, scrambled eggs and oatmeal. I had two cups of hot chocolate and a glass of oj. Breakfast was perfect.  I feel better after my morning coffee and a good meal. I’m ready to face a new day. 

I started reading Empire of Liberty by Gordon S Wood. I read sever of Wood’s books and I think he is an excellent historian. I got through the first ten pages last night. I think Empire of Liberty Wii be yet another great piece of work. I’m going to read it now. 

6:34pm i struggled with my new book all day. I didn’t get very far into the first chapters. I had a lot of interesting but most i had trouble downloading the audible version. Then I talked with  Chocolatechip a lot. I did not mind this because I always put her first. What I did mind was interuptions from staff For some reason they came in my room three or four times this morning.

I had Mexican for lunch. It was good. I ate it all and it didn’t make me sick. I tried to listen to my book. I got so sleepy I slept in my wheelchair for a couple hrs. I didn’t know what was what when I woke up close to supper.

I had a good dinner. I had two sloppy Joe sandwiches, potato peas and a pineapple cake.vit was pretty good.

Well I’ll going back to my book Empire of Liberty. I’m going to start from the beginning.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
July 19, 2022

I am sorry that you had such a trying night. Your breakfast sounded good. I am glad that you are enjoying your book. 🙂

July 20, 2022

It’s very hard to get into a book when you are sleepy.  I hope you got a good night’s sleep last night so you can enjoy reading your book today without being so sleepy.