Wednesday 8/10/22

4:57am I had a lousy night because of arthritis pain. Because of the pain, which was a five, I did not sleep.I was begging my aide to get me out of bed by 4:45. She gave me a nice sponge bath and got me in my wheelchair. I am glad to be up and in my chair. Still, i can’t help but feel like a miserable old fart.

I was reading my book What Hath God Wrought last night when I mad a decision. I am going to buy a Kindle Paperwhite if these SD Cards are do not work. I know nothing about SD cards so I should I buy more that might not work?. I can use this tablet to get on OD and Messenger. I had one all picked out for $228 something. Then I found out I didn’t have enough money. Oh well I will wait until they I get a new credit card.

Frankly, I don’t understand what is going on with this tablet. For example, I turned it on this morning to get a message that saoi Drive hS stopped working. I think I then had to clear up some files. Things seem to be working now. I was able to connect to OD. Then  a couple days ago my Kindle app was acting weird. Once again I had to clear some files My app seems to be working fine now, at least of last night.

I’m not good with all this technology. All I want to do is chat with my girlfriend. Get on OD and Amazon, buy and read books.im no tech wiz and never will be. These tablets, computers, and all the tech shit are wonderful except when they go bad. Then I feel like a moron because I can’t fix something that is probably so simple. I fork out money for crap that will not work. Then get very frustrated because it won’t work. I think it would save a lot of grief just to buy a new tablet.

This has been rolling around in my mind last night. I wasn’t obsessing. I was weighing the pros and cons of a new tablet. I decided buying a new tablet because I don’t want the Hassel of messing with the old. I no nothing about SD Cards what kind to buy or how to install them. It is worth it to me just to get a new Kindle. I will never get out of debt this way but he’ll. I don’t have much farther to go. I might as well get some enjoyment from life.

10:08am There is yet a new development in my financial situation. A lady from the office visited me. She said there was no package. She also wanted rent money. Now I tried to pay my rent on the third when I got my SS check. The lady I talked with them said she was having computer problems. There was nothing wrong on my end, it went through she said Her computer was giving her problems. Ok I thought I am home free.

In the meantime I made the mistake of going crazy on books. I really went over the book budget because I sincerely thought my rent was paid. Now the nursing home is telling me a different story. Anyway I said I applied for a new credit card. I should be getting it on the 15th, next Monday. I will pay the rent then. I only hope there will be no foul up and I will get the card on that date.

So I’m upset about two different things. First there is the package from Amazon that I’m supposed to get to get today. I got an email from them saying my PKG was delivered . I called the front desk this morning. The receptionist told me that there was no package. She went on to say that sometimes Amazon will leave a package in the maintenance building. She will ask maintenance when they come in. Apparently maintenance doesn’t have the package it looked old like I might be screwed out of that.

I really messed up this month. This is the first time in my life where I don’t have rent money. I think I’m beginning to get incompetent to handle my financial affairs. I don’t think it is entirely my fault though. Why didn’t the first lady I talked with tell me I had nfs? But I do not think the nursing home will believe this story. They will say I fucked up. All I know is I am in one heck of a mess.

11:58am I called the Credit card company. This was a waste of time. I could not hear or understand the representative. We did go over the transactions I made. They were all from Amazon and audible. In other words I spent it all on books. I asked if the nursing home tried to take out $483.00 on the third. I couldn’t understand her response. That wasn’t much of a help but I thanked her anyways. At least I found out that nobody tried to hack my account.

As for the package Chocolatechip thinks that it might have been delivered to  my last room. I called the front desk again to ask about that possibility. They told me that they did not have the package at all. The receptionist said that I need to call Amazon about that. I asked if they could send someone down to help. She said they will send someone from activities. I’m not holding my breath for that one.

I only hope I will get that damned credit card. by Monday. I’ll use that to pay the rent. I told Chocolatechip I’m having second thoughts about getting that Kindle. She said I would go crazy without a tablet. She is right but I’m thinking I spent enough money this month. I do not want to rack up a big bill on this new card..

I ate my lunch . I had roast turkey, mashed potatoes with gravy, zucchini, a dinner roll and pears for desert. I had two cups of hot coffee and a glass of chocolate milk. I feel a lot better after having something good to eat. RightNow I just want to chill and at this point it is pointless to worry about things.. I’m going to try and read.

 

 

Log in to write a note