What did I say?

 I said: I  probably should be offended – I’m not – because it’s true – but, it seems like I should be, offended.
He quickly clarified that he hadn’t meant for it to have such a negative connotation, on the contrary, he’d meant it as a compliment – that I was strong.

I thought about it yesterday.
And I thought about how ANXIOUS I had been to fuck him and how anxious I had been to feel like shit doing it.
And I wondered – why, exactly, was I so anxious to feel like shit?
It occurred to me, what I was anxious to feel was not particularly about ‘feeling like shit’, but rather, about feeling REAL.
I struggle every day of my life to be more than I am, to be better than I am. I FAKE IT. And it hurts, and it’s hard, and it is exhausting.
And when someone throws me down and fucks me, I am RELIEVED. Because I don’t have to fake being a whore.

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2012

I don’t know if the sincerity of that belief is as accurate as you might, well, believe.

February 15, 2012

I wonder how much of that is real, what you’ve convinced yourself, what you’ve learned and what you think should be.

February 26, 2012

It sounds to me like his belief that he doesn’t hurt you is only because it suits him to believe as such. Yes you are strong, but that does not make you incapable of feeling pain… I kind of think he maybe needs to hear that you do hurt, sometimes x