2am and I’m thinking of a lost kid..

So  its 2 am and I awake thinking of this kid I met…yesterday..

Jazareth,  dad dead,  mom in a state hospital,  living with an uncle who is not able to take care of himself,  this kid is fending for himself.

 

We met him on the street in Alabany GA doing a hotel renovation for Hilton,  I gave him $120 and had him do a few tasks for me,  told him our crew would be back on Wednesday and to find us…

When I gave him the money,  I said,  this is payment in advance for work for a couple hours on Christmas Eve,  I don’t really have anything for him to do but I want him to keep a little busy……he said "I have nobody to be with on Christmas"  it about broke my heart….

I work up at 2am thinking about him,  prayed for about an hour,  just talking to God and thinking….I wonder why God put this kid in my life,  I am wondering what I can and should do….

If you care to, and have the inclination,  send your best thoughts to this kid….

 

and Here is a song for him…Jazareth,  I hope you know you being thought of…and cared about.

 

 

 

 

width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4V65D7n92jE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen="">

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2012

What do you want, really. You sit around until my subscription runs out, vulnerable to your…what? Do all psychos live in GA?

Happy New Year to you too! I’ve visited your other (several times) and you’ve not updated it 🙁 I hope all is well. G~

Poor kid… That breaks my heart. *sad lil’ frown* Saying a prayer that he finds his way safely through this life. I’m sure that’s a struggle for him, given all the odds stacked against him… Thanks for your note. Take good care and may your new year be a happy one.