Don’t drink and Draw!

 So  I suppose there are worse things you can do than drinking and handling a charcoal pencil but anyways..

 

Promised a friend that I would do her portrait as a Christmas present…sadly I could never get a photo to work off…(who would think an interior designer would be camera shy?)

So was working from memory…and a thumbnail on facebook….and I didn’t like her hair so I wanted her to have bangs which I think are cute (and she had bangs for like one week until one of the other designer’s made a catty remark and bam they disappeared) 

so anyways get rolling and had the layout done and began shading things in..

and then this really good song came on Pandora and so I decided to pour a drink (was in the studio at my office) and it was a really good drink cause I was out of my usual so I cracked the blue label…which is yummy but so easy to drink you forget…

and then I had another drink and then a couple more good songs and then I had an oopsie with the charcoal  pencil then I pulled out the white chalk  and 30 minutes later I was in a rage…heh heh..cause I had wrecked it…

I put it behind file cabinet for a month..

then met said designer for something at work and she was having a  bad week…so I cut out a little scrap of the wrecked portrait and wrote her a note on the back…

Not a portrait but at least a good attempt at a cheer up card with a personal note written on the back (and you guys won’t get to see that!)

So hopefully she will like the scrap and it will perk her up!  and yes her lips are really that teeny tiny in real life..

 

So what to learn?  Don’t drink and draw!!

Log in to write a note