better.

I’m feeling better today.. looking on the bright side and whatnot.  I will like being more toward Niagara Falls… closer to where I grew up.  I know i’ll be comfortable in that area, I just haven’t lived there in a loooong time..

Anyway, so far today I already went to the bank and the thrift store.  I had two huge bags of clothes to drop off.. (Yeah to getting rid of stuff!)  and of course, I had to take a minute or two to browse.  Wednesday is the best day there, as it is "family day" meaning ALL clothes and shoes except for one "color" are 50% off.  I got 3 tops and a denim skirt for me and 4 play t’s for my girls.  for $7.62, not too shabby if I do say so myself.  I loooove that place.  It is such a "treasure hunt" for me.  And the fact that really I can pretty much buy whatever I want.. love it!

So today, I think I’m going to try to pack a bit more. Dave says I should slow down a bit or we’ll have nothing to pack for the last 2 weeks we are here.. lol.  He doesn’t realize all the junk we have!  I am really trying to go through and get rid of stuff as I pack.  I did this last time, but some stuff I just ignored and ended up tossing in a box at the last minute.  I’d rather not do that this time.  So a bit of packing it will be.

I’ll probably also stop by my sis’s to get my camera and drop off some clothes for my youngest neice, Avary, that my girls have outgrown.  Since Maya and Paige usually aquire some really nice clothes from season to season, she is usually set in the clothes department just from them.  I wish I had someone like that.  As it is right now the girls need summer clothes/pajamas. 

ok well, you know me… i’ll probably be back..

 

Log in to write a note
June 6, 2007