Done

I spent a quiet Christmas alone with my dog and cats. I did a lot of reflecting on the last few years. In the last few years I have gotten divorced, moved 3000 miles from home, went back to college, lost 168lbs, gained 50lbs, lost 10lbs, been in 2 toxic relationships that made me question my worth and spiral into depression and self sabotage.

In my Christmas reflection I got so mad at my self and currently I am done

I am done with holding on to my past hurt

I am done with letting the actions of others define me

I am done with letting the way someone treated me sabotage my long term goals.

I am done being miserable

It is too exhausting to be miserable. I am getting back to concentrating on work, and school and getting healthy . Dude i actually like working out but i have stopped doing it. No more.

I am done note being me

Log in to write a note
December 26, 2019

Focus on yourself, do what is good for you.

December 27, 2019

GO GIRL!!  Dang, 168 is pretty damned impressive, I don’t care if you’ve gained some of it back. You lost them once, you can lose them again. Just like the toxic people and other toxic shit in your life  🙂   I’m rooting for ya.

December 29, 2019

@thenerve it was impressive until i got dumped and depressed and gained 30 back 🙁 but it is still alot! I am trying to keep going!

December 29, 2019

@betsylynne – Yeah but that’s still a loss; that doesn’t mean you GAINED more, it means you lost 138 instead of 168  😛

January 5, 2020

@thenerve you are 100% correct!!