Flip Phone

As I am editing my novel, I realized that a lot of my characters use flip phones. When I started this book around the age of 14, those were pretty much the only type of cell phones that there were. The Blackberry may have JUST come out. Anyway, I thought that might be worth mentioning, haha. Anyone else still think flip phones are cool? Maybe it’s just because I am a Matrix fan.

 

Disclaimer: I didn’t get a cell phone until I was 20.

 

Neo voice: “Woah!”

Log in to write a note
August 28, 2019

I remember flip phones. Some of my friends at the private school that I went to had blackberry phones. Do you remember the sidekick?

August 28, 2019

@justamillennial

I’m pretty sure this girl that I was dating had a sidekick. Was it made by Sprint and you could slide out a little keyboard?