Nearing

So since getting the 1 month free almost a month ago, I have added a few names.. thanks to you for accepting me.  A few others were friends before the OD went down but I haven’t seen you since. Several others I have stayed in contact with through Prosebox.

My time is up here in 2-3 days. I don’t know that I will continue here at least not right off. I just don’t write like I used to nor do I read much due to a different season of life than back in the day when I was very active on the OD. I will continue to be at Prosebox though. It is possible I will come over but I don’t know at this point.

I read a good book a few months ago called, “Messy Beautiful Friendship

A few quotes I really liked-

“We should view friendship as a gift and humbly acknowledge that unwrapping will take
time. It will take starts and stops. It will take space and grace. Let us not, in our wish-
dream fantasies or our entitlement or our expectation of perfection, crush what God
intended as a delicate gift to slow-open”.

“Neighbors, Co-workers, fellow churchgoers, family members—
God has placed us all in approximate with all of these,
and each one is a gift to us”.

Log in to write a note
December 14, 2017

I’m glad you’ve at least given Open Diary a try. If memory serves me right, you are unable to leave notes until you become a paying member. So we’ll see if you are able to respond to this note or not. See you either here or there!

December 15, 2017

I really like those quotes! It sounds like a very good book.

March 25, 2018

I’d like to see you come back!!

March 29, 2018

Great quote. Hope to see you back!

April 16, 2018

Hi! It would be a shame if you left here before I got to say hello to you.