Sunshine

SUNSHINE-
Warmth, natural Vitamin D, Bright and Cheery

Sunlight streaming through the window in the morning. It is like the sun is greeting me to a new day. It makes me feel good. Glad to be alive. A Sunny day cause me to want to be productive in the day or maybe just read a good book in a lawn chair, (providing it is warm too).
– A couple of instances come to mind when I think of Sunshine.
Summers when I was a child. Playing outside all day. Either in the yard, somewhere on my street, at the park, or at the Swimming Pool
– A particular summer as a 15 year old going to the Walking Bridge over the American River and jumping off it repeatedly.
– England… On a sunny day one of the winter my 4 year old daughter came down the stairs in shorts. I told her to go back up and put on pants. She said, “But it’s sunny!”
– Sitting on our deck in Wisconsin reading and listening to Smooth Jazz through the outdoor speakers.
– Rafting down the Colorado River just a few years back.

I could do sun and warm year round. I don’t need 4 seasons. However, I am in the wrong part of the US for that. The Great North West. We are 99% sure we are not moving again. 1% is reserved for God to have other plans for us. We retired here because our daughter lives nearby.

Sunshine- makes me smile.

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2017

I’m in Minnesota and I imagine I’ll stay here. I love the sunshine (most ) of the time, lol. I’m not crazy about hot-humid summer days, icky. But, Fall and Spring are my favories. I do love the 4 seasons though, having grown up in Ohio, and at the tender age of 14, parents sold our farm and moved us all out to California. They had health reasons, so it was legit. But, I digress into another story, LOL. In any case, enjoy your sunny kitchen and I have a window in my kitchen too, so it’s a good thing!!

December 6, 2017

Even though I fuss, and yes whine, about the hot humid days of summer and the cold of winter, I do like having four seasons. Of course I’ve never not had 4 seasons, but am pretty sure I’d feel like I was missing something if not.