Math N’ Stuff

I started my new class a couple of weeks ago. It a math class called Quantitative Reasoning, and it’s kicking my butt! Out of all the subjects I had to take when I was growing up, math was my very worst subject. I don’t know what it is about it, but no matter how many times it’s explained to me, I still just don’t get it. It’s not as if it’s calculus or anything, but I still can’t get the hang of it. I have an exam due tonight, and I’m really worried about it because I don’t understand how to do the things we’re learning this week. I’m gonna have my sister-in-law, C, help me if she can. She’s pretty good at math, so I think she could be a big help. Or maybe my niece. I don’t know. Just SOMEBODY who knows what they’re doing!!

Other than the math class killing me, not much has been going on with me lately. My stump is healing pretty well, so that’s something. I’m anxious to get in with the prosthetic guy and get stump shrinkers so that when the little spot that isn’t healed up all the way yet I can go ahead and be fitted for my prosthesis. This wheelchair has got to go. I can’t do some of the things I need to do, not to mention how uncomfortable it gets after a while. I don’t mean to complain, but I can’t help it when talking about the wheelchair. LOL I’m ready to walk!

My baby girl had a chorus concert last Sunday night, and she emailed me her one free ticket so I could go online and attend. I need to research how to use an e-ticket before her next concert because I couldn’t figure out how to do it, and I missed the whole thing. At least she didn’t have any solos this time. If she had and I didn’t get to hear it I would’ve been so sad. I’ll definitely have to figure it out before next time. She told me a couple of days ago that she met this actress, Shavonne Conroy, and got a job Christmas caroling. She said it pays a minimum of $50 an hour!! I wish I could come across a gig like that! She said the lady told her that since she’s so far from home and family any time she doesn’t have anywhere to go for any holidays she is welcome at her house. I thought that was really nice of her. I looked on YouTube and found a couple videos of her singing. That woman has a great voice!!

I don’t want to write a novel so that’s where I’ll stop for now. I hope everyone is having a great day!!!!!

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2021

Quantitative Reasoning…man, I’d wiped that class name from my mind until you brought it back.  Thanks a lot!  LOL!  Yeah, those aren’t exactly the greatest things in the world, that set in that class.  Now Qualitative…THAT’s something I can generally get behind more since it (at least used to be) much LESS math oriented.  Blech!

When I went through Statistics…well, let’s just say that Stats and Me are not friends.  I still don’t know how I got through that class with an A.  Seriously.

November 22, 2021

@tigerhawk I’ll be glad when it’s over so I can wipe it from MY mind!! LOL

November 22, 2021

I’m not sure what Quantitative Reasoning is except I’d probably flunk it. It sounds very hard to me. TAlso sitting in a wheelchair is very hard for me. Sometimes I sit in mine for 17 hrs a day. I’m having a good bone today