Sick

It’s been a few days since I made an entry. I went to bed early this past Tuesday night and slept for more or less 24 hours. I still felt horrible all day Thursday, and am just finally back to my usual self today. I guess one of the kids brought a virus home from school or something. Anyhoo…I’m glad that’s over!!

My class schedule has been corrected now on the school website, and so has my financial aid information. That takes a load off my mind knowing my refund will be the right amount. Long story for another day, but if I don’t get the amount I need, I could lose my home. Yes, I’ll explain that a some point in another entry. My focus group classes have been switched now too, so no more boring history classes. I chose psychology for my focus study. I think it will be interesting. For the other classes I had to choose, I stuck with English, literature, and writing. I figured I’m majoring in English, so why not?

My baby girl sent me an e-ticket last night for her concert they’re doing tomorrow night. I’m so excited! It’s been a while since they had one, so I look forward to hearing how she’s progressed. She has such a beautiful voice. She definitely gets her singing ability from me. I wish I could still sing. Up until the 2 years I spent cramming my veins full of opiates, I could sing like nobody’s business, but now, it’s like I can’t carry a tune in a bucket. God it kills me. I used to adore singing. I can still remember using my “Mr. Microphone” in my bedroom singing “Hit Me With Your Best Shot” by Pat Benetar when I was 13. LOL! Oh well, at least my baby can still sing. I’ll just live vicariously through her for now!

I don’t know if I wrote about this at all, but several days ago I was trying to get back into my wheelchair from the bed, and misjudged how close the chair was. I ended up falling down in front of the chair, and as I was going down, my left butt cheek hit every piece of metal on the damn chair. I think I must have torn a muscle or something, because it still hurts really bad, depending on how I’m sitting or moving. There’s no bone there, so that’s why I said muscle. Just great, huh?? I guess that’ll take forever and a day to heal up now.

Today has gone well so far, so I’m happy about that. I hope you’re all having a great day!

Log in to write a note
November 13, 2021

Sorry about your accident  hope you have a good day

November 22, 2021

@bear70 thank you! I’m all healed up now thank goodness. I hope you have a good day too.

November 13, 2021

Glad you’re feeling better!

November 22, 2021

@ghostdancer thank you!