School

I talked to my student advisor today about my grade discrepancy in my last class, and she told me that they had gotten the correct grade posted. Also, I spoke with the finance department and was told that it would take a couple of days but that my excess fund amount would be changed back to the amount it’s supposed to be. That took a load off my mind omg. So I start my next class this coming Tuesday. It’s a math class, so I’m dreading it, but that’s ok. I’ll muddle through it.

I had a pretty good morning, but the afternoon was kind of shitty. I was on my bed grabbing something I needed, and when I went to get back in my wheelchair, I somehow didn’t go back far enough and fell down in front of the chair. When I fell, my butt hit the metal parts of the wheelchair and so my butt cheek and tailbone have been killing me ever since. I just know it’s gonna be bruised and hurting for a few days. Ugh!

No peeing incidents today believe it or not! I personally couldn’t believe it, but it’s a good thing so I’ll take it. My doctor called me in a different medication for my OAB, so hopefully, this one will work better than the Myrbetriq. I hope so. It’s called Oxybutinin. (I’m not sure if I spelled that right.)

That’s about all I can think of for now. I’m not too exciting a person. LOL!

Log in to write a note
November 6, 2021

OUCH!  I hope that doesn’t give you too much pain!  I fell the other day: I’d put my purse on the floor, went to walk away from the chair it was by, caught my foot in the strap & went down with a real thud.  My fear is always that I won’t be able to get up  because my back is so stiff.  Eventually I managed, & in future I’ll be VERY sure where I put my purse & my feet!

November 7, 2021

@ghostdancer I didn’t do any damage at all to my stump, but my butt is a different story entirely! OMG it still kills me every time I sit down, which is bad when you’re in a wheelchair lol. I think it may be getting a little better. I hope so anyway!

I’m sorry you fell! Are you sure you didn’t hurt anything?

November 7, 2021

@blackcatnana No I didn’t hurt anything — I fell on carpet & more on my hip than my back.  It’s just always getting up that’s the problem.

I originally hurt my back by sitting down suddenly on wet cement.  I pushed my tailbone out of place & compressed my spine.  If you continue to have pain, you might want to get it checked out, just in case.  I didn’t get properly diagnosed for 13 years, & then it was a long uphill haul to get those muscles back in place, & that injury is what’s wrong with my back today — 50 years later.

November 8, 2021

@ghostdancer You’re right…getting up is much harder than falling down! I bet that was painful for you! That’s terrible. If I’m still hurting in a few days I may go get it x-rayed. It really hurts still, especially my tailbone.

November 8, 2021

@blackcatnana It was the most painful thing that’s ever happened to me, including childbirth.

November 13, 2021

@ghostdancer OMG! Childbirth is pretty dang bad!!

November 13, 2021

@blackcatnana Yep, it is (was).  But the tailbone pain was much worse!

November 22, 2021

@ghostdancer is everything with it all good now I hope?

November 22, 2021

@blackcatnana Not really.  I struggle with lower back pain every day & have degenerative disk disease as a result of the trauma to my spine.  It’s not as bad as it was, and if I can do water aerobics it becomes minimal, but of course the gym isn’t having water aerobics because of the pandemic.  I’ve learned to live with it.