Uuugghhhh!!!

So there I was, using my useless “Obama phone” to call my student advisor to find out why the home page is showing a failing grade for my last class when I didn’t fail it, and the damn phone just hung right up!! OMG I’m so aggravated! I’m going to use someone else’s phone to call Safe-Link today about getting a new phone. I’ve got to be able to get and make calls when I need to.

My grocery shopping trip the other day went fine, just really slow. I kept having to stop and add each item so I wouldn’t go over what food stamps I had, plus my notebook with my grocery list on it kept sliding off my lap into the floor and I’d have to stop and grab that. It was ok but really aggravating I guess. But I got everything I needed, so that’s what counts. My oldest niece, L, went to the store yesterday and got all the ingredients for pound cakes, so last night I managed to make a chocolate one, which turned out exceptionally well. Today I plan to make two, one raspberry and one orange. I’ll let you all know how those come out. I’ve never made raspberry, so I’m anxious to see how that one turns out. I’m the family pound cake baker, lol, so that’s my specialty.

My pharmacy STILL hasn’t filled the prescription my doctor sent in over a week ago, so I need to call them and find out what the hold-up is on that. It’s for a sleeping medicine called Dayvigo. Anyone ever tried it? I borrowed one from Z and it worked really well, so I had my doctor send a script in for me. But it works a lot better if they actually fill it! CVS is a nightmare.

That’s about all I can think of right now. The whole phone deal has me wanting to throw it into the street and watch it get demolished. Maybe more later…

Log in to write a note
kat
October 28, 2021

what is an Obama phone

 

October 28, 2021

@kaliko Lol..it’s one of those phones you can get free if you have food stamps.

kat
October 28, 2021

@blackcatnana well at least it was free! Guessing it is 5 or 6 years old if it was during obama

October 28, 2021

@kaliko I know, right? I’m thinking I got this one about 2 years ago. The program is still in effect now.