In a mood…

I was up just about all night last night. No particular reason, just got caught up watching Ozarks with my brother (Z), and didn’t go to sleep till 6am. So I slept till noon, when I got a text from the home health nurse asking if it was ok for her to come see me, to which I obviously said yes. She redressed my stump and said things looked good, as they should. I’m keeping an extremely close eye on my stump as well as the other foot. No more amputations!! I’ve had all I can take of the surgeries!

Ever since I got up I’ve had this kind of nauseous feeling that I have so often. I wish I knew what was causing it. I have meds for nausea, but this isn’t exactly nausea, just kind of similar. I know that sounds ridiculous, but I don’t know how to describe it any other way. I just know that it happens so often I’m tired of it. Beyond tired of it really. I just want one day, just ONE, where I wake up feeling good. Not just decent, but good. I don’t remember what that feels like. My positive attitude has fallen short today so far. I’m in a mood. Not exactly a bad mood, but not a good one either. I want to feel better. I just knew that once my amputation was done and there was no more bone infection I would feel better, which I do, but not as much as I had expected. Ok I’m done complaining now. I’ll be back when I can be more positive.

 

Log in to write a note
October 29, 2021

I’m so with you on the wanting just one good day, “just ONE, where I wake up feeling good. Not just decent, but good.”  I also get unexplained nausea — I just had an endoscopy so I know there’s nothing too traumatic going on, but still …  Let us hope that we are actually working our way back to having good days, but slowly.  But slowly is better than not all, aye?

October 30, 2021

@ghostdancer I so agree! Please let us both feel better and soon!

October 29, 2021

Been going through a similar situation. I have forgotten what sleeping through the night is like. It is a struggle to stay upbeat and positive when dealing with so many physical problems. I hope your day gets better

October 30, 2021

@bear70 yes it is! My day ended up pretty much the same way it started. I stayed nauseous all day and finally went to bed at like 8pm, loaded up on phenergan and pepto bismol. Today….so far so good. I hope your day is going ok!