Yesterday…

Yesterday I have to say I actually felt relatively good. I don’t know what was different about it than any other day, but I won’t complain. I felt good enough to make two pound cakes, so my nieces and nephew were appreciative. First I made a raspberry one, which I’ve never made before, then I made a chocolate one. The chocolate one is awesome, like always. The first couple of bites of the raspberry one were delicious, but then it seemed like it just got sweeter and sweeter with each bite. It’s strange because every pound cake I make has the exact same amount of sugar, so no one cake should be any sweeter than the others, but the raspberry one is. I’m trying to find some new flavors to make. I want to learn to make a sour glaze to put on the orange and lemon ones I make, but none of the recipes I’ve tried so far are the least bit sour. I really want that sour “twang” for those two flavors. I’ll keep trying. I wish I could sell pound cakes like for the holidays or whatever. But I wouldn’t have a clue how to go about it. I could most definitely use the extra money, that’s for sure!

Anyhoo…as I was saying, yesterday was a really good day. I didn’t do a lot other than making the cakes, but I felt better than I usually do physically, so that was great. Same thing today so far. I’m enjoying feeling decent for a change.

Well, I guess I’m going to go make myself something to eat. I’ve recently mastered making salmon cakes, so I think that’s what I’ll make. I’m getting hungrier just thinking about it. I hope you’re all having a good day!

Log in to write a note
November 2, 2021

I’m glad you dad a good day. Mine was pretty good except for the nmorninh

November 3, 2021

@bear70 I’m glad things improved in the afternoon!

November 2, 2021

Those cakes sound delicious!  I’ve kind of given up doing much cooking or baking, but you make me want to think about starting up again!

November 3, 2021

@ghostdancer LOL. I rarely cook anything, but my nieces and nephew like my pound cakes so much I enjoy making them for them when I’m up to it.