Mike my dear friend

Dear Mike,

Well you dirty bastard, I guess congratulations are in order. I heard that you and your lovely new wife have had your home blessed by the arrival of your new son.

I am so glad that you finally have what you’ve always wanted.

Me on the other hand, I’m still suffering here alone. Who would have known that 5 miles distance could be an eternity away?

I hate to admit that I am having trouble letting go of the past and moving on. For some reason whenever I start to think of somebody new I manage to ask myself, possibly all to early, "what is it that I want out of this?"

Sadly, the answer is always the same. "Somebody who makes me feel like Mike did."

I need to get past this. I need to be able to go forward instead of stand in the same spot and spin around and around.

You ruined my life, made it better, ruined it again and left me in a state of utter confusion.

I can’t believe that the family hasn’t called me to tell me your good news. I heard third party from one of your other cast-aways…

I guess sometimes the world doesn’t revolve around me and that I have no choice now but to leave things where they lay and stop trying to be the friend I swore to always be.

These last few lonely months have been tough on me. I have been lonely and have had only me to comfort myself.

You know that you were always the only person I trusted with the sight of my true self and yet you seem to have forgotten that I was supposed  to be that person for you… How lucky for you to have been able to grow up without me Peter Pan. You could have at least left a note.

You lied when you said that you’d always love me, and that even though our lives had taken different turns that you would always be there.

You know that I never could stand liars.

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2006

I write these un-sent letters frequently. They really help me release anger and frantic energy. ::hugs:: I hope things turn out in your favor. Sounds like you deserve some sunshine.